Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

HikerJim

55 M Seattle, WA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 4″ (1.93m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
After five decades I've learned a lot. All the ups and downs have made me a better person. I have good friends and activity partners but lack that close personal relationship. I'm still looking and enjoy meeting new people along the way. I've been out hiking for a long time, out most weekends year round. Putting up my hiking website 9+ years ago added a new wrinkle and reinvigorated my love of the outdoors (hikingnorthwestdotcom). I enjoy keeping it updated and it is a labor of love.

While I have a passion for the mountains that still leaves 5 or 6 six days a week when I'm in town. I enjoy all the city has to offer and enjoy weekends away from the hubbub. I don't take myself too seriously and can usually laugh at the inevitable frustrations of life.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm happy at work and happy at play. Seem to be striking a good balance between the two. I also believe in giving back as I volunteer my time with a local non profit agency. Looking forward to many more years of traveling for fun and exploring more trails.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Fixing things. This year I've managed to repair my car's ingition system and my home furnace. I'd prefer big things didn't break but still it's nice to fix them yourelf. I'm also a pretty good listener. It comes in handy in my work and personal life.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Hey, I'm 6' 4". I stand out.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My library card gets lots of use. Always have a book or two checked out. Mostly non fiction. A bit of a history buff too. I like all types of movies. Hopefully you can appreciate screwball stuff like Monty Python.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Good friends, family, hiking boots, microwave, backpack, books, and a smile.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either out with friends or getting ready for the weekend outdoors trip.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Won't be found on the Internet.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 48–56
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Your looking for a down to earth guy. Hopefully, you enjoy hiking, biking, and snowshoeing all year round.