Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Hiker_Kurt

43 M Pasadena, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:58pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I love to hike, soak in hot springs, and relax at the beach. I am at home in nature and can get lost in the energy flowing through everything.

I moved out here from Michigan about 10 years ago. I don't miss the cold, but I do miss the friendly, straightforward, people. I feel at home in Pasadena and actually look forward to coming home after a long vacation.
What I’m doing with my life
I am out hiking most weekends, mostly in the San Gabriels. When I'm not hiking, I check out new exhibits at the museums. The Huntington and LACMA are my two favorite museums. I try to do at least one backpacking trip a year, a trip on my own, and another trip to see my family. My family is spread out around the US, so we get together in a different place every year.
I’m really good at
I am really good at being there for my friends. Sometimes they need someone to listen and sometimes they need the brutal truth. I am one of the most patient people you will ever meet, and I remain calm in difficult situations.

I am really good at navigation, which is good when I am either hiking or driving alone.
The first things people usually notice about me
My friendliness and my honesty.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite books are generally biographies on Presidents. I just picked up Robert Caro's latest bio on LBJ. I am fascinated with how the great leaders are able to read people, know what motivates people, and know how to use that to make changes in our lives.
The six things I could never do without
A warm hug
Friends that love me for who I am
Family
Water - rivers, lakes, hot springs, the ocean
My hiking boots
Green trees
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Human nature. The rewards for being honest and open about who we are are incredible.
On a typical Friday night I am
Relaxing. I am often getting up at 7:00am or earlier on Saturday to go hiking and want a good night's sleep. I don't drink much, so a night of drinking or clubbing is not my idea of a good time.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Building a real friendship before getting physical is important to me, and that takes time. Online dating is not a good forum for what I am looking for, but I will give it a chance.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 35–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
you love to be outdoors, understand when I find you sexier when you are having fun covered in dirt than when you are dressed in heels, are educated (the smarter the better), are not very religious (Philosophically, I am closest to Buddhism), and aren't afraid to show your soul.