Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Hiker__Skier

37 Somerville, MA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 38–43
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 16
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), German (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am near the end of a long and difficult architecture graduate program.

Despite the length and difficulty of my profession, I am a low-key person. Like a hobbit, I like places that are quiet, dark, and cool.

I love to hike, ski, go for bike rides, walk, and hang out in Somerville, and Cambridge when I am able. I consider myself an athlete, an intellectual and a cosmopolitan person. I train 5-7 days a week on cardio equipment.

I listen to the BBC almost every weekday.

I love the dry articles they require us to read in graduate school, like the ones on the De Stijl manifesto, the Constructivists, Patrick Schumacher, and parametricism. I'm not always serious and certainly like to laugh, and find many things to laugh at and people with whom I can laugh. I am a serious student. I like getting away from Boston periodically but like what it has to offer as well. I'm a hiker but not super crunchy granola. I have a girlie side too though I am into the outdoors. I support the green movement but not like a crackpot. Wysiwig. I can't hike every weekend, but make a point to go on a consistent basis.

-----------------------
Activities that I like:

-Hiking, hiking, hiking
-resting
-live music in small venues
-spa outings when possible
-backpacking in California
-go up north for a weekend to ski and swim in outdoor heated pool when possible, sleep in and relax.
-board games, watch movies in theatre and on video
-ethnic food outings.
-biking to work (30 mi rdtrp.)
-swim in local ponds and lakes, the beach.
------------------------

I go on a weeklong backpacking trip in California annually, carrying a 40 pound backpack with a large group, stoves, bear cans, and all else. Totally roughing it. i know it's not for everyone, but doing it for 5 days is ok. I don't backpack that often though, because I do like modern amenities.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm doing a master's degree in architecture....but closing in on Thesis. Closing in, closing in....
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm good at drawing, painting, and making diagrams.

Laughing about Yanni Live at the Acropolis, Ben Stiller's Blue Steel look, or the cheesy board game Heartthrob.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My shyness at first.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Jon Krakauer's Into Thin Air, Tolkien's Lord of the Rings, anything by the Brontes, Les Fleurs du Mal by Charles Baudelaire, Alcools by Guillaume Apollonaire
French Symbolist poetry
-Books with pictures are good. Too many words are just too many words.
Movies: Lord of the Rings (All)
Music: electronica, classical, Chemical Brothers, Propellerheads, the Prodigy, Bach Cello Suites, anything eclectic
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Coffee, fresh salads, my hairdryer, my hiking boots, my skis, something to draw or write with.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Sam Eagle from the Muppet Show. He is just hilarious. And also Janis and Zoot.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Meeting a good friend for dinner
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Let's discuss this in person.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like to be outside in the winter.