Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


40 San Francisco, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 32-42
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Aug 2, 2013
6' 0" (1.83m)
Body Type
Average build
Agnosticism and laughing about it
Doesn’t have kids but might want them
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
A quick word about my profile name: It's lame and it's supposed to be read, "Hiking in Arizona is fun, no?".

Update: Just got a job offer from Yahoo! :) Working IN THE CITY! Woo-hoo! No commute!!! :)

Hola! I just moved to San Francisco and am IN LOVE with this city! Why didn't I move here YEARS ago??? What an amazing place! It's just so great to be around such amazing and friendly people all the time. I left Phoenix where I constantly felt like a blue dot in a red sea.

In January I quit a cozy corporate job in the suburbs of Phoenix to travel through Chile and Argentina for a few months back packing, climbing and treking. A really fun experience and I can't wait to pull stake and do it again, though having a travel buddy would be great for next time.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Exploring San Francisco!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening (seriously!)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I honestly have no idea. My glasses? I don't know. What would I notice first if I met myself? I guess my friendliness, ease with strangers and my genuine desire to please others.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
- Bell & Sebastian
- Blonde Redhead
- Fleet Foxes
- The Good, The Bad and The Queen
- John Lennon
- Nick Drake
- Radiohead
- The Reindeer Section
- Steve Reich Ensemble

- Netflix documentaries
- "Artsie stuff"
- Typically don't care for movies that cost hundreds of millions of dollars to make.

Food: sushi, indian, thai, etc. Pretty much whatev's.

Books: Mostly read non-fiction. I wish I had more time to read. Lately I've been collecting and reading books on climbing.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
(I can live without anything, but here are things that I really like living with)
- Eye sight
- Mountains
- Carbohydrates
- A love of life
- Exercise
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Right now: job hunting. Hopefully updating this soon to read "apartment hunting". San Francisco is completely wonderful, but the real estate market like nothing I've seen before. People back in Phoenix just don't even understand.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Lately? Lordy. I've been going a little crazy since I got to town. I think I will start to mellow out once I'm working the 9 to 5. But hopefully not too much.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think we could get along well enough for a beer or you have a strong opinion on my facial hair.