Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

HikingPartner4U

59 F Port Orchard, WA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:21pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Poorly), Norwegian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
"Slowly, slowly catch the monkey..."
That phrase comes from the other side of the world. A wonderful older man taught it to me.... It is much like the "salt on the bird's tail" kind of idea. I would say that has pretty much been my state the past few years.

Life is good and filled with what I recognize as great personal wealth--my family, friends and a profession I still love. I appreciate my beautiful grandchildren, children and a home that is evolving into a quaint little farm. But....I want a "partner in crime and adventure"; someone who might like to concoct an adventurous vacation--(I would love to zip line), a dinner, a date night, a kayak trip or a weekend hike.

Doing things alone has never stopped me but I love the thought that there might be someone out in this cyber-reality I would actually be anxious to get home to! Think of it!

Well.... aside from all that you might want to know I have been a musician all my life; I direct (conduct) and I am a children's librarian.

Writing and photography are important and I have a strong environmental side to me.....hence the kayaking and hiking....(less carbon footprint). I love the odd and strange yet I have an old-fashioned twist....suppose that is called "eclectic". I probably am a bit nerdy....to, too, and two are very different words and I notice things like that....so feel free to correct any of my spelling or grammatical errors if you find them...

I really am in this for the reasons I stated. Playing games is not one of those...so please, if you are married, involved or separated... just skip me.... That is a train wreck waiting for a place to happen...... Healing from things takes time....I have taken that time.
What I’m doing with my life
What I am doing with my life is......
I am actively avoiding those "above mentioned" train wrecks and actually love my job as a media specialist who holds an additional 3-4 month contract vocal coaching and directing.....
My job is a challenge and puts all of my talents to use. I love it!
I’m really good at
I am really good at filling out online profiles..... Hmmmmm......
Great cooking occupies my time!
Kayaking and backcountry camping are a passion!
(Ask me about the bear that rammed my jungle hammock)
Great at directing musicals.
Adept educator.
What would happen if we put what we are not so good at?
I am not good at long distance relationships....
Guessing or reading between the lines is not my strength...
The first things people usually notice about me
I am always called a visionary....
The truth....I am short
The answer:
I am a short, visionary woman.....

Seriously....
My heart on my sleeve most days and tends to ...well...you get the drift.....
I am great with children and especially with troubled ones....
The artful act of living is a life-long class I am enrolled in and I never intend to graduate ..... :-)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
To Kill A Mockingbird, in print and film.....for provocative thought in a first and only novel and amazing filming
The Road ....for writing finesse

Anything on the Amazon and its development under Lula de Silva....
Don't bring up GMO's, Cargill or Monsanto....I then find I do own a few steps on a private soapbox....you might have to knock me off... My favorite books are non fiction oriented on Brazil's struggle for geo-economic development and the paving of the BR 163. I have read much on that specific topic....the building of roads in struggling countries.... quite a topic!

I do not watch cable...don't have it. I stream what I choose. Choice is the key.

Eclectic music appetite that can range from Ramanyan Monkey Chant, Gregorian Chant, to Miles Davis or Sting....Bach to Bono...
Just no RAP or Hip Hop or Trucker twang country caterwailing.....

Food....ethnic, healthy, not big on boxed prepared stuff. I am a very good cook and I like to challenge myself with a great cookbook and take off from there with my own additions....

(I am not a cooking snob so I would hope you would always share your favorite recipe or cook for me if that is what YOU love to do!)
The six things I could never do without
My children and grandchildren
My eyes
The ability to write
A place to call "home"
My imagination and the ability to ask "What if?"
The friends and family who occupy the dearest places of my heart
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Answering these essays honestly but wondering if anyone really reads all this "stuff"!

Now...the real answer....I think about how to exact every bit of living out of what I am doing and have come to ask myself "If you had 15 days to live, would you be doing what you are doing right now"?
(There is a reason for the 15 days thing...and no...I am not dying. It is significant to me.)
On a typical Friday night I am
Well....let's see....Well..... here I am..... Hmmmmm......
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I secretly hope there are such things as "soul mates"..... shhhh.....It seems too good to be true....So tread gently on my dreams..... I don't know how slowly or long I may have to walk to catch that monkey.....
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 50–60
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You are SINGLE--not MARRIED--your name is not "Michael" or any permutation thereof...find anything intriguing in what I have written or if you think we might share enough interests to support a cup of coffee and conversation..... :-) (I am of Norwegian stock 100%....It always starts with Kaffee! I promise I won't sip it from the saucer like my Bestefar taught me when I was 4!)