Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Hillary0813

24 F Fayetteville, AR

My Details

Last Online
Jul 18
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.71m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and very serious about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm an intelligent, well-educated, easy-going person who likes to have fun. I'm open to making new friends and potentially dating long term.

I've been burned a few times recently, so I'm not ready to jump into dating. I'd like to be friends first and see where it goes.

I'm a Christian, and I want to date a man who is also a Christian. I am praying for God to send you into my life, so if you think you might be him, please take the time to talk to me.

If you're not a Christian, we can be friends, but I don't want to date you.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm enjoying it to the best of my ability while pursuing my masters degree and getting better at singing/playing guitar.
I’m really good at
Problem solving and critical thinking.
Also chasing guys away *almost* as quickly as they decide they like me.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes or my smile, according to the messages I've received.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite book is "For One More Day" by Mitch Albom. My favorite movie is Inception. I also really enjoyed The Chronicles of Narnia series, The Avengers, and pretty much any action movie or romantic comedy I've seen.

I've seen every/most episodes of the following: Game of Thrones, True Blood, Futurama, How I Met Your Mother, Big Bang Theory, Firefly, Lost, South Park, Family Guy, and probably some others that don't immediately come to mind.
The six things I could never do without
1. God, my Savior
2. Guitar (and accessories)
3. My pillow
4. Companionship
5. Music
6. Hugs
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Songwriting, personal philosophy, and friendships. I often reflect on how I can be a better person and what I should be doing to improve myself.
On a typical Friday night I am
Listening to live music somewhere.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm very much a touch person. I need to give and receive affection on a regular basis in order to be happy in a relationship. If you don't like to cuddle, don't want to be randomly hugged, don't like kissing, and don't want me to fall asleep in your arms, then I'm probably not for you.
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 18–35
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You want to be friends! I'm always open to new friends. However, if you want to date me:

There are a few things I am looking for in a guy, and now that I've dated a bit I think I can give shape and context to some of those things. It is my nature not to want to exclude anyone and to give everyone a chance, but if I'm not honest about what I want here then I won't find what I'm looking for.

I want to date a man who shares my Christian beliefs. This is a must. My last relationship fell apart because we were not compatible in this respect. This doesn't mean I'm looking for someone who's lived the Christian life to the letter (I certainly haven't, though I should have); it just means that fundamentally I want you to have accepted Jesus into your heart and to want to challenge me to grow in my faith as I will challenge you to grow in yours, despite whatever mistakes we've made in the past.

I love children, but I'm not ready for them, and I'm not ready to date a guy who has them. This may be seen as selfish, but I want to eventually start a family with someone for the first time, together. If I already had children, I'd probably be looking to date another single parent, but I want our relationship to be the most important thing to us long before that happens. If you have a child, your child will always come first, not me. That is expected and admirable, but I want to be first priority.

Lastly, I want to date someone who will make healthy choices with me and encourage good habits. I've been very fat before, and I don't want to go back to that lifestyle. I've been running 30 min a day most days, and eating mostly veggies. I want to date someone who will not only be supportive of this, but do it with me. I can't keep it up on my own long term without the encouragement and support. This doesn't mean I insist on dating a guy who is already physically fit, just someone who will work towards it with me and is already doing some of these things on their own. I'm certainly not there yet.

If you're still reading and I haven't scared you off, please send me a message :)
I promise I will reply to the first one.