Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Hillaryreads

29 F Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
May 18, 2010
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 0″ (1.52m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, and laughing about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
After three years of working full time, and six months of working full time and taking classes as well, I'll be going to school full time starting in January. (WooHoo!) I'm currently taking classes at PCC and applying to nursing school for Fall term 2010. I like to read and like ballroom dancing and need to find reasons to get out of the house more often. I see things in shades of gray much more than in black an white and have trouble choosing ticky boxes on the match questions.

I am shy, short, and bookish
What I’m doing with my life
Going to school on the way to getting a degree in nursing. Trying to jump start a social life. I've been going social dancing again, and love that. Also, forgetting to log on to this site for months at a time. Sorry for not responding if you messaged me.
I’m really good at
I'm good at teaching myself how to do things out of books. I taught myself high school biology out of a textbook because I was sick enough that I could only make it in to class once a week or so, but still got a 3 on the AP exam. And I taught myself to knit, crochet and make origami sculptures out of books.
The first things people usually notice about me
The first things people usually notice about me are my height (short) and my hair (curly). I also probably have something in my hands (knitting, paper for origami, some kind of portable weaving or a book). I don't like sitting or standing around with nothing to do.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
For Books: Anything by Eric Flint, Terry Pratchett or Tanya Huff. Also David Weber, Daniel Quin, Bill Bryson, Mercedes Lackey, Lynn Flewelling and Tamora Pierce.

Music: Depeche Mode, Crash Test Dummies, Vivaldi, Collective Soul, Queen, Fall Out Boy, Tears for Fears, Sophie B. Hawkins, U2, Mika, Dave Matthews Band, Guster, Moby, Rusted Root, My Chemical Romance's 'The Black Parade', Yeasayer, Toad the Wet Sprocket and my most recent favorite is 'Settler' by Balmorhea.
I am willing to listen to almost anything except for twangy country and misogynistic or explicitly violent rap.

I am not a big movie person, but would be willing to learn.

I'm vegetarian but not militant about it and like food from anywhere not here (Africa, Asia, South America).
The six things I could never do without
I'm kind of stupidly attached to my laptop and internet connection. Interesting things to read.
Some kind of craft project to do.
Umm. Food, water and shelter. (Yes, the last three are a cop out.)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The books I'm reading. Currently 'Cheating Death' and 'The Evolution of God.'
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I like reading (sometimes really bad, but some quite good) fiction found on the internet for free. My library has seen a lot less of me since I discovered this.
I’m looking for
  • Guys and girls who like bi girls
  • Ages 23–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Are willing to reach out first as I am shy and probably won't. Also, if you want to go ballroom or swing dancing or talk about any of the authors I mentioned above.