Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


34 Perth, Australia Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 21-65
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 11:41pm
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Strictly non-monogamous
5' 8" (1.72m)
Body Type
Special Diet
Atheism and it’s important
Dropped out of University
Doesn’t have kids and doesn’t want them
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hello! I'm that friendly type of over-stimulated bisexual with many traits which are Not For OkCupid. I hover around some of Perth's geek and fannish communities and live a slightly hedonistic life in the western suburbs.

Vegetarian since I was 18, an atheist from 13 (with lingering Catholic guilt from period prior). Professionally, I'm in the deep end of web development, and am a bit passionate about all that Free and Open Source Software stuff. My favourite drink is a very dry martini, and I am naturally polyamorous.

Mostly my active friends are furries, and younger than me.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working full time for a nice employer, but generally living beyond my means. Then most of my free time involves hacking on web development-type things.

I'm involved with a few partner-type people and/or have sometimes-to-frequently intimate relationships with men, women and one transexual, but safety and openness are my top priorities.

I read a lot of mostly hard speculative fiction when I can, take baths, keep fit and go to the movies (although boy it's been a terrible few years for movies).

Studying and playing a whole lot of go.

I basically bicycle everywhere.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm pretty great with the Python programming language, and the Django web framework. Other than that… general cleaning and de-cluttering? I don't know, surely I'm around the middle of most bell curves.

I'm learning a lot of different things; when I get good at things I try to maintain those skills as long as they're relevant and find other things to level up in.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have an unexplainable accent from nowhere. Mostly I'm mistaken for American. Then Canadian. Then British. But I was born and raised in Perth. Blame multiculturalism.

Oh, and I have mad eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Greg Egan. Oh god how I love Greg Egan and all his works. Mostly I wish I could find more authors who write more like Greg Egan. Otherwise, recently, Richard Morgan, Alastair Reynolds, etc. Hard SF mostly.

I can't name any movies I love that a million other people on this site haven't; so long as there's actual character development, slow pacing and intricate plots I'm probably good (i.e. gtfo most of Hollywood). Unless I feel like munching popcorn, then gimme crap! :D I like Primer a lot.

Kid Koala, The Microphones, Animal Collective, Deerhoof, The Fiery Furnaces, The Mountain Goats, TV on the Radio, I dunno look up Hipikat on if you're that curious GOSH.

Anything vegetarian for food. Spicy is good. Having nice people at a nice restaurant cook it for me and clean up after me is best of all. Mostly I eat pizza.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My bicycle, summer, go, science's promise of immortality, super-tasty alcohol and iDevices with ubiquitous connectivity.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Complex adaptive systems. And... complexity in general? And how to maybe fill emergent niches in such a way that I can work full time on something I love.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Getting into trouble =^.^= Dinner, drinks and fun times, usually.

Looking at my calendar for the last six months, Friday is mostly either going to a non-random party, spending it in with a lover or recovery from having done too much during the weeknights.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I own a fairly enormous amount of aaah… "kink" gear.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are coherent and nice and I have formed a good impression on you with my beautiful words.