Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Hisforhome

44 Burlington, VT Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 38–52
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Oct 5, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Aries
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Management
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a happy single mom who moved to Vermont from NYC. I have a young son, and he's my guiding light. There's a lot to these decisions but I'd prefer to discuss them in person.
I want to meet someone who is compassionate, smart, funny, and humble. Humble just isn't apparent in everyone.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have a career I care about, and a family I adore. I believe in working hard, and taking ownership of what you have to offer the world. My time is no longer my own, and I'm grateful to have my son to share it with and look forward to growing our family and finding a companion who will compliment and challenge us. I love having adventures, and exploring any road taken. I have only been a parent for a few years, so I'm still a Novice. I am looking to find a partner who understands this challenging role, whether they have kids or just love them!( with "just" not being a passive state).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
listening. I value good conversations, and keeping connected to those I love. I am not big on talking on the phone. I prefer talking in person (over a good meal or walking a winding trail).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm inquisitive and blunt (not rude, im a NYer!) I appreciate being in an environment where I am welcome to express my feelings and will be heard. Respect is a cornerstone to a good relationship.. I appreciate when others are open. I love games, but only when it's clear we are both playing.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love live concerts, good ethnic food, people watching, a good hike, and being exposed to new things: music, art, etc. There is nothing better than sharing adventures, I try to do so regularly! I wish I read more, I just rarely seem to find the time. I thrive in the city as well as the country: writing this is making me want to head outside, the sun is calling!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
LAUGHTER
The warmth and brilliance of the Sun
EMPATHY
Inspiration
Those I love
Movement
(Not necessarily in this order)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how to fix things. I'm not handy, but I appreciate someone who is.
How teaching is an under appreciated profession.
Why I have a fear of gas canisters and wild animals... I guess I'm still city currently ensconced in country.
I clearly don't take this question as seriously as most. Hopefully, that's refreshing!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
at home or at the movies (it depends if I have a sitter and what season it is).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Write me if you want to hear, I'm open, just not wanting to broadcast everything.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
anything here resonates with you, and you are looking to meet someone new who understands the value of partnerships.
My other preferences are that you are honest, open-minded, and single (not just separated). If you don't want kids, I have one, so I won't expect us to be a match if you said you arent interested in kids; I take answers at face value.
Also: I believe if we don't seem like a good fit, I don't respond. Nothing personal as we don't know each other yet ( in my opinion) so hoping that's not personal. I'm all for taking the chance and reaching out if you see a glimpse of opportunity. Thanks for visiting( if you made it this far)!