Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Hmmm8679

34 M Winnipeg, Manitoba, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 11:51am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Other
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Who am I?

The responsible adult: Government employee, Condo owner, car owner, Big Brother Volunteer

The tortured artist: Film Studies Major, New York Film Academy Graduate, Showbizmonkeys.com Writer

The youthful athlete: marathon runner, hockey player, softball player, swing dancer, yogi

The family man: My mother, sister and nephew are the three most important people in my life.

The immature goof: I've been Britany Spears, Groucho Marx, and a Chipendales' dancer for Halloween.

Who am I?

Whoever I want to be.
What I’m doing with my life
I like the place I'm at right now. I’ve accomplished a lot, and I’ve made some mistakes. I’ve experienced love. I’ve experienced loss. Most importantly, at this time in my life, I have that one thing that eludes many people: happiness.
Now just looking for people to share that with.
At this time in my life, I'm more interested in meeting people and experiencing life than accumulating material things.

No need to rush into anything. Challenge me with some good conversation. If it leads somewhere, great! If not, no loss. I take something away from everyone I meet, regardless if we end up dating or not. One girl introduced me to salsa dancing, another to hot yoga, and one made me appreciate animals more.
Maybe there's something we can try together for the first time!

Hope to hear from you :)
I’m really good at
Finding humour in any situation
Being curious
Pop Culture trivia
Creating my own idiosyncratic film festivals
Getting along with anyone
Looking for the best in people
Being open minded
Being inclusive
Road trip playlists
Pictionary
Doing my own thing
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
To me it doesn't matter what I watch or listen to. What's important to me is the willingness to try and appreciate as much as you can.

I'm all over the map with my tastes so here's a sample...

MOVIES
Recent faves: Gravity, Her, Dallas Buyers Club, Before Midnight, Philomena, Perks of Being a Wallflower ... and The Lego Movie was the shit!!

Old Standards: Goodfellas, Cool Hand Luke, Almost Famous, Die Hard, Star Wars, The Godfather

Movies I try to impress women with: Annie Hall, An American In Paris, Swing Time, When Harry Met Sally, Mad Hot Ballroom

Guilty pleasures: Joyride, Bring it On, Point Break, Pee Wee’s Big Adventure, and The Fast & The Furious franchise.

The ones I'll never grow out of: Mary Poppins, The Parent Trap (1961), The Goonies, or The Karate Kid.

MUSIC
My first concert at 9 years old was Harry Belefonte. The first time I paid for my own ticket I saw Alanis Morrissette. This summer I'll be taking in Lady Gaga, Bruno Mars, and Rod Stewart.
I have AC/DC's entire catalog on my IPOD. Yet, I can't wait to see La Boheme in April.

BOOKS
I have a knowledge addiction so I read a lot of non-fiction. The last three books I read were: The Man Who Quit Money, Guitar Zero: The Science of Becoming Musical at Any Age,
and The Power of Now.

Do what you want with those titles!

TV
I like serialized dramas like Mad Men, Breaking Bad, and House of Cards. Each episode feels like a chapter from a great novel. To cheer me up, I counter with Modern Family, Parks and Rec, and Glee.
The six things I could never do without
- New experiences
- My family and close friends
- Creativity
- Exercise
- Sunshine
- Gin & Tonic
I spend a lot of time thinking about
- The next thing I'm going to learn.
- The next adventure I want to take.
- Should I buy that new coffee table?
On a typical Friday night I am
I usually like to mix things up.
This weekend I went to a Jets game. Last weekend I hung out with my family. The weekend before that, I ate a tub of ice cream and watched Rocky movies.
Variety is the key to happiness, in my book.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a man crush on Jon Hamm
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You want to get together and make fun of other couples.

I don't play games, nor will I smother you with "nice guy love". I'll treat you like a normal human being, because that's what I am. We do exist ;)