Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

HokieMa68

63 F Norfolk, VA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 4:55am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Retired
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I have been widowed for seven years now, after 20 years of marriage. Initially, I am looking to date someone, but who knows what could happen after that? I would like to meet a man of integrity with a good sense of humor, possessing self-confidence and a nice smile - one who is sensitive, articulate, caring, witty, and who knows the difference between "your" and "you're" (lol). If you can keep up with my friendly sarcasm, that's a plus! There is so much more that I want to do in life. The only thing that I miss is someone special to share life with. If you are younger than I am, great...if a bit older, then I hope you can keep up!

I am friendly, outgoing, romantic, affectionate, sincere, optimistic, flexible, spontaneous, compassionate, a good listener, and I love to laugh. I enjoy attending any sporting event--especially baseball, football, and college basketball--and love watching many sports on TV. My other interests include traveling; gardening; walking; games that make you think, such as Scrabble and Pictionary; crossword puzzles; playing bridge; listening and dancing to beach/shaggin' music; walking; reading; amusement parks (especially the roller coasters!); and anything to do with the beach. Besides all the outdoor activities, I am also very comfortable sharing home time with the right person, for example, cooking together or watching movies. If you enjoy any of these, that's a big plus!

I do not care if the glass is half empty or half full...I am just thankful that I have a glass!

I have two children: My son graduated in 2010 from Virginia Tech with a degree in Aerospace Engineering (GO HOKIES!), and he now works in Washington, D.C. with The GBS Group as an Engineering Consultant. My daughter just graduated from Christopher Newport University with a double major in Criminology and Psychology. (GO CAPTAINS!). I am retired (working part time now for the fun of it), and I want to make the very most of the rest of my life. So, if you are looking for a good woman, and so many men here say they are, then please know that there are some of us here looking for you! If anything in my profile appeals to you, please don't hesitate to send me a message to introduce yourself!

"We waste time looking for the perfect lover, instead of creating the perfect love." --Tom Robbins--

"The meeting of two personalities is like the contact of two chemical substances: if there is any reaction, both are transformed." --Carl Jung--

"The best things in life are truly unseen; that's why we close our eyes when we cry, kiss and dream."
What I’m doing with my life
Right now I am enjoying semi-retirement!
I’m really good at
Gardening and creating a beautiful yard.
The first things people usually notice about me
Most people tell me that my eyes are the first thing they notice.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite music, of course, is "Beach" music, or shagin' music! Favorite food is seafood. Books, movies, and shows depend on the genre.
The six things I could never do without
Watching sports (especially college and pro football and college basketball); Coffee; Working in my yard; The beach; Socializing with friends/neighbors; Beach music!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
If I will ever find another true love of my life. I lost my first one, and I know there is someone else out there for me. I have so much to give, and I just need the right partner to share with.
On a typical Friday night I am
Fridays in the summer, I am at the beach at Ocean View listening to the beach music bands!
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 58–65
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You are interested in meeting a fun-loving, interesting, and intelligent woman who loves to laugh and have a good time, and who does not look her age!