Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Hokie_Doke

25 M Alexandria, VA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–24
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Nov 29, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Leo
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm semi-new to the area seeing as I moved up here into my own apt. for work last March. I grew up on a farm in a small town a bit south of here called King George, but I am by no stretch of the imagination a "country boy". I tend to enjoy a good beer every now and then, but I've gotten pretty heavy into weightlifting/running so I've toned down on that since college. I played baseball growing up and followed a lot of sports but more recently (in college, go figure) my friends didn't play baseball so I've really gotten into soccer. I play in a Fairfax co-ed league in my spare time, (yeah it's an outdoor league...even in the winter. It's a lot more fun than it sounds on paper.)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a kinda recent college graduate (May 2011) who is working at the patent office and living in Alexandria. I am a patent examiner for chemical engineering (got my B.S. in Chem Eng. from Virginia Tech a year and a half ago, go Hokies!).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Math. I'm an engineer. Although I'm actually a much better writer than your typical engineer.

Boring stuff aside, I'd like to put "soccer" here, but I'm not there yet, just steadily improving. Same goes with "guitar", but I haven't practiced anywhere near as much as I did in college so I know that'd be an exaggeration right now.

Also, being in shape. When I first moved up here I didn't know a bunch of people so I didn't have much to do, so I figured I would take that free time and go to the gym. I just kinda never got out of that habit.

Also, throwing stuff really fast. I was a pitcher in high school and yeah, it's kinda my thing.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Apparently (not even apparently, at this point there's been too many comments to act like I don't realize it) I bear an uncanny resemblance to an MMA fighter named Georges St. Pierre, both in my size/build and face, especially when my hair is really short. I've been told this by completely independent groups of people on multiple occasions. Along those same lines, the next thing people notice is my voice. There was some guy that won American Idol a couple years back that was like a country singer with a really deep voice, and I get that comparison a lot as well. I've been told it's "deceptively" deep, whatever that means.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Game of Thrones. Books and the show. It actually got me back into reading for a bit.

Other TV shows: Always Sunny, Arrested Development, Breaking Bad

Movies: Comedies (Horrible Bosses, Step Brothers) and favorite would have to be either Rocky,The Departed, or Almost Famous

Music: Metallica, Led Zeppelin and Rush are 3 of my favorites, and I grew up on classic rock so pretty much anything in that genre, with a few more somewhat-related genres thrown in there for good measure. Also I've been on a bit of a Coheed and Cambria kick lately...they're like, a modern-day Rush while still having their own distinct enough sound to keep me interested.

Food: I will eat the mess out of some italian food, doesn't matter what's in it, as long as it has that general flavor to it. Also can't go wrong with mexican. My parents also had a magnet on our fridge growing up that literally said "Beer is food". So also, that one. Because it totally counts just based off of that.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My family and close friends, iPhone/music on iPhone, the Internet (although that probably goes without saying seeing as we're here now, right?), working out, (I get slightly upset with myself if I'm not in the gym at least 6 days out of the week), and lastly...food and water. Haha there's your six.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Beer, Soccer, Music, Food, random stuff
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
more than likely drinking a beer, somehow, someway, with (maybe) someone else. I like the taste.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I tend to relapse into the whole baseball "team" mentality and give my friends firm, open hand slaps on the behind in public places. They may or may not end up being guys most of the time. It's not weird if you say "good practice!".
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're not cray. and can take a joke/sarcasm. Apparently I can be very sarcastic.