Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

HomemadeBrit

26 F Saint Louis, MO

My Details

Last Online
Apr 15
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and very serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English, Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'll begin with a direct quote from a recent client satisfaction survey at work: "Britani is perfect." I intend to make copies to send to my sisters, as I've been trying to convince them of this for years. I mean, now that you know that I'm perfect, what more do you need to know? But you might want to know more, so: I really like tree tunnels - you know, when trees on either side of the road/path/sidewalk come together overhead? Yeah. I love to sit and chat, go for walks, cook and bake. I'm a Christian AND a feminist. I like lavender - the color and the plant. I work really hard to keep my houseplants alive - mostly it's been a success. I like to run and swim and do yoga - mostly I'm trying to find ways to say "I love you" to my body. I love a good hike. And a good laugh. I find board games a perfectly lovely way to pass an evening. I used to want to be Laura Ingalls Wilder - can't say I'm completely over that childhood phase. I eat chocolate basically every day. Some people think I'm really funny. I tend to give way too much detail when I tell a story - it's endearing, I promise. I like grocery shopping. I spent a year volunteering and living in intentional community in Tacoma, WA, between college and grad school through a program called Jesuit Volunteer Corps - the experience was quite formative for me. Oh, and my friends want you to know I am a great catch. So there you go.
What I’m doing with my life
Eating avocados like it's my job and pretending that I can afford to shop at Whole Foods.

Doing headstands and handstands against the wall like a boss. This is a new skill, and I insist on talking about it a lot. Because being upside down is the bee's knees.

But seriously, I am a case manager at a local agency serving folks with HIV/AIDS, and a volunteer community mediator. I'm working on licensure to practice therapy in the state of MO.

I'm also beginning to train for a sprint triathlon.
I’m really good at
cooking, finely executed cartwheels, pretending to play the djembe, making faces at babies in grocery store lines without their parents noticing, and reading aloud. Making really long words in Bananagrams, but not winning because I'm waiting for one more letter I need for an awesome word. I'm also really good at seeing both sides of a story - probably why I feel drawn to conflict resolution.
The first things people usually notice about me
I get comments on my smile a lot.

Also, I'm quite direct. A "straight-shooter", if you will.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love Toni Morrison, Chaim Potok, Alice Walker, spiritual non-ficiton, and lots of other delightful reading material.

I prefer folk and bluegrass music, but I've been known to bust out some awesome dance moves to some top 40 hits, crank the country music in my car, and enjoy a good sing-along to some church songs.

I love summer tomatoes with fresh basil, beets, goat cheese, winter squash, ice cream, cheese-filled pasta, guacamole, vietnamese spring rolls, beer cheese soup, and home-made bread.

I watch New Girl, Parenthood, and Downton Abbey.

I love listening to NPR's On Being with Krista Tippett - maybe a little old fashioned to list a favorite radio show, but why not?

I choose movies by going to the public library and reading the backs of the movie boxes until I find one that sounds good. I have been ridiculed mercilessly by my friends for this method, but it works for me.
The six things I could never do without
chocolate, loved ones, books, cast iron pans, windows, hugs
I spend a lot of time thinking about
what I'm going to make for dinner, the Enneagram, making meaning out of life experiences
On a typical Friday night I am
Lovin' on my friends; grocery shopping; or camped out on the couch with a book, some letters to write, and some tea.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm not actually perfect.

There are these glazed bricks that are in a lot of older St. Louis buildings, and I get absurdly excited whenever I see them.

I own overalls. And I wear them. In public.

I don't generally wear make up. (Sensitive skin, consumerism, beauty standards - so many reasons not to!)

These things are not terribly private, but this is the internet and you are a stranger, after all.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
... you are kind and gentle and smart and care deeply about social justice. If you are not too scared to be emotionally vulnerable, and you communicate in an open, honest way. If you have some moral fortitude, but you're not on the prowl for ways everyone else is breaking your moral code. If you think it's funny to make jokes about marginalized populations, it's probably not going to work out. If you can make things out of wood, play guitar, banjo, or harmonica, and/or build a blazing campfire, that's a huge bonus :)

OR if you want to know how to make the best ever chocolate milk.

Let me add, a little self awareness goes a long way.