Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

HonestLion81

33 Manhattan, KS Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 9
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm originally from a small town (1 square mile, graduating class of 88 kids) in Western Kansas. I went straight into the active duty Navy after graduating high school. Did that for about 6 years before returning to Kansas for in-state tuition. 5 years later I have 2 Bachelors degrees in Mathematics with an emphasis in Actuarial Science. I graduated from my most recent college in May 2011 and moved to Colorado Springs for a year to pass some accreditation exams. I started Grad School at KSU in August '12 for Statistics, but now I'm going into the MBA program.

I've picked up a variety of interests in college. I ran a semester of cross country and was on a rowing (crew) team for 4 semesters. I've learned several ballroom/latin and country/swing dances. While in San Diego I got certified in SCUBA and sailing. I've taken some jiu jitsu and karate lessons. While in Colorado I took up mountain biking and hiking. I'm not sure what else I will have time to try, but I guess you could say I like to try new things.

I consider myself open minded. I don't like some of these questions on here because I'm normally split in the middle and don't see the world in black in white, but the various shades of grey in between.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I spend a large amount of my free time studying for my classes and actuary exams. I've passed two, but haven't been studying for them as much since starting grad school. In the rest of my 'spare' time, I've joined a local running club and have been trying to find various other ways of staying in shape (swimming, racquetball, volleyball, etc).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
MATH! At least as far as everyone else is concerned. My two degrees are both in math, or at least math related. My interests have always been diverse, so I enjoy trying new things. "Jack of all trades, master at none" suits me fairly well.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes or personality. I come across as very introverted to begin with, but I'm usually listening or looking for a conversation starter. I'm not great at small talk and have been described as a 'storyteller'. I just think of myself as someone that doesn't talk to hear the sound of their own voice. If I have something to say, then I'll say it. If not, then I'm pretty quiet. Once I find something we have in common, it is usually easy to build on it.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Book: mostly Statistic text books, currently.

Shows: Big Bang Theory, Colbert Report, Daily Show, or just about anything on Comedy Central, Discovery, or History Channel.

Music: NO rap or R&B. Anything else I can tolerate, but Hard Alternative is what I listen to on the radio/pandora. There are too many artists to list, but I'll add I like to understand the lyrics, so it's not the intense headbanging and screaming stuff.

Food: Mexican, Italian, American, Sushi, Chinese, etc.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family
Friends
Music
Cell phone
Pick-up
Toothbrush
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Ways this country/world could be improved.
Financial Math/Probability
Career options
Having a house and never having to move again.
Getting a dog!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I usually am either working late, meeting friends in Aggieville, or just at home watching a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm an open book, but I will point out that I'm divorced. Long story short: I didn't like her boyfriend. I only put that because a lot of people assume the guy is the one that cheated.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You've read all this and are still interested.
You don't do drugs, counting 420.
Preferably don't smoke.
Have only one 1 child or less, but wants a child(ren).