Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Hoopetticoat

49 F Melbourne, Australia

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 35–51
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 1:52am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Libra
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am witty and sarcastic but also kind and soft-hearted. Like gardening and animals and old crockery and detective fiction and poetry. Am a grammar and spelling Nazi. Love Spring and Autumn and dappled light. Am mad for rain. Sensitive but resilient.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work. I wrangle animals. I drink wine. I watch television series on my laptop. I write stuff for money. I mark stuff for money. I write stuff for fun. I read lots for work. I read lots for fun. I garden. A lot. I like going out for breakfast and going to markets and op shops. I'm quite fond of Ceres though their chickens don't look very healthy. I name objects.

Some days I think, 'Christ, is this what my life and all my fond, childish hopes have been reduced to?' But most of the time I am deeply satisfied and happy with how lucky I've been in many ways. I am especially happy about having a house. I have not quite given up notions of a modest modicum of fame, if not fortune, through my writing.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making sarcastic comments. Spelling, grammar and editing. Typing really fast. Writing too many status updates on Facebook. Going to Bunnings. Quoting poetry.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I am always hurrying and humming. That I am carrying a thermos. That I have green eyes. I hope it's not lipstick on my teeth. My students call me 'The Doc'. I am quite good at swearing in moderation.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favourite novel: Jane Eyre. Poets: Larkin, Dickinson, Christina Rossetti, Yeats. Favourite film: Wings of Desire. Favourite music: Kate Bush, Cocteau Twins, Mozart. Food: A terrible cliche but I really like margherita pizza. I am a vegetarian, but not a vegan. I can't imagine a life without cheese and I eat eggs fresh daily from my chickens; happy, lovable chickens who run to me and ask for treats and pats.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My cats, of course.
2. Wireless internet.
3. My garden - it's one long, continuous poem.
5. Earl Grey tea.
6. Obviously - friends and family, though I can be quite self-sufficient.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What will I buy next at Bunnings? Do the chooks really have dandruff? How little work preparation can I get away with without having a bad conscience? Are my employers really insane demagogues? Should I have another glass of wine? How can I meet that deadline? Do I have lipstick on my teeth?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Not thinking about the week to come.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have never read all of Ulysses and I never will. Oh and I have never seen ET or eaten at McDonald's. I hate sport and I think theatre, aside from Shakespeare, is wrong. Yes, not so private but all that I'm admitting.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You can spell and any of the above appeals. And no LOL please. Please! Or people who think that the Herald Sun is a newspaper.