Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Hooshie

28 M Arlington, VA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:12pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am originally from New York, and moved to DC to go to school. I got a degree in Biological Anthropology, and I currently work in IT.

I love to cook and I do it well. I like to play racquetball, football, soccer, tennis, and frisbee. I prefer to be outside to excersize.

My musical tastes range from Hip Hop to Jazz, Blue Grass to Punk Rock, and everything in between. It's really scattershot

I like to eat adventurously, and try new things whenever I can.

I love to read Vonnegut and The Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy. I was into A song of Ice and Fire until book 4 when it became a slog. I got stuck halfway through book 5 and stopped. I'll get to it.

My favorite Shakespearian work is Hamlet or as some younger people may know it Lion King.

Movies: I like westerns (sushi, spaghetti, and plain), Sci/Fi, monster movies, Godzilla movies, Army of Darkness, Clue, Airplane!, Blazzing Saddles, Blues Brothers, Conan, and I have soft spots for Studio Ghibli and Pixar movies.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am currently working in IT in DC. I like to learn and this industry forces me to do so (Red Queen Hypothesis)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking, quoting and making references to movies and TV, being almost funny, being the IT guy for the family.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The biggest comments I've gotten is on my growth/lack of facial hair, which changes on an annual cycle, and how nicely I clean up.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, Kafka, Hamlet
Movies: Pulp Fiction, Airplane!, Blazing Saddles, Aliens
Shows: Beraking Bad, The League, Adventure Time, House of Cards
Music: Ella Fitzgerald's Black Coffee, Johnny Cash's A Boy Named Sue, Eminem's Rap God, Sly and the Family Stone's Thank You, James Brown's The Big Payback
Food: Phó, Dim Sum, Pastrami & Tongue on Rye w/ Mustard, Square Kanishes
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
The smart ass in me is screaming clean water and the like, but that's not what they're going for...

A strong cup of coffee, a good bagel on occasion, music (If I'm not listening to something, I'm whistling something stuck in my head), good conversation, a nice snack, a game to play
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Recipes, what I'm going to cook next
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out with friends or working
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
... Will come up in conversation. I try not to shy away from the truth
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If the phrases Trenzalor, ZZ plural Z Alpha, or The secret of steel mean anything to you.

Let's talk phillosophy, let's talk litterature, let's talk music, teach me politics, let me at that sexy brain of yours...

Also tell me your favorite character and/or your best travel story