Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Hornerfan80

34 M Alexandria, VA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:21pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Cancer
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Politics / Government
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Latin

Similar Users

My self-summary
Other than a brief spell in Hawaii after being born (yes, my birth certificate looks just like Mr. Obama's), I grew up in Norfolk, VA. College found me at Virginia Tech, where I graduated in May of 2002 with a degree in physics. That led me to the DC area a couple of months later for my work, one that I am lucky enough to really enjoy.

Thankfully, my job isn't my life, and the flexibility of my work leaves me plenty of time to enjoy a wide variety of activities. I play (hockey and golf) and watch (hockey and soccer in particular) sports. I watch lots of movies, even in the theatre. I listen to music constantly. I read, though not very often. I cook, but, again, not very often (cooking for one gets old!). And I remember useless information more than I probably should (but maybe that's not an activity?).

I make (and eat!) lasagna for Thanksgiving. I'm a night person who will get up early to have fun but not to go to work. I don't drink coffee. I like dark(ish) beer, my steak medium rare, and sandwiches way more than I should. I'm addicted to the rush that playing hockey brings.

I have no problems doing things alone, but it would be great to have someone to share the things I love with, and to learn about things and places and activities I wasn't even aware of. Wouldn't you agree?
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a patent examiner at the US Patent and Trademark Office.
I’m really good at
Communicating, especially through writing; my job; singing; making people smile/laugh; hockey.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I probably need to shave.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
1. Anything written by William Gibson, Dan Simmons, Tom Clancy, George R. R. Martin.

2. Gravity, The Thin Red Line, anything Michael Mann directed (Heat, The Insider, Collateral, Miami Vice, etc.), Once Upon a Time in the West, Ikiru, Sunshine, Field of Dreams, Edward Scissorhands, Glory, Dark City, The Dark Knight, The Emperor's New Groove, Kiss Kiss Bang Bang.

3. Current: The Big Bang Theory (Bazinga!), How I Met Your Mother, South Park, Justified, True Blood, Hell's Kitchen, Hawaii Five-O, Boardwalk Empire, Game of Thrones, The League, Archer, The Walking Dead, Louie (hooray for DVR!). Retired: Battlestar Galactica, Babylon 5, Star Trek (and its variants), Rome, Nip/Tuck, Caprica, Cowboy Bebop, Animaniacs, 24, Human Target, Entourage, Rescue Me, House.

4. Movie score composers: James Horner, Hans Zimmer, Elliot Goldenthal, Danny Elfman, Jerry Goldsmith, Ennio Morricone, John Williams, Brian Tyler, Edward Shearmur, Philip Glass, Bear McCreary.
Power metal: Dragonforce, Kamelot, Dark Moor, Nightwish, Edguy, Avantasia, Sonata Arctica, Rhapsody of Fire, Heavenly.

5. Steak, Italian, Japanese, Peruvian chicken, Chinese, pizza (I eat entirely too much of the last two).
The six things I could never do without
1. Hockey
2. DC United
3. Movies
4. Music
5. Good food
6. Golf clubs
On a typical Friday night I am
Doing what I do every night, Pinky. . . .
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've eaten a fried Cadbury Creme Egg and lived to tell the tale. It was amazing.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you're interested. That's always a good reason!