Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

HowHannah

28 F Wellington, New Zealand

My Details

Last Online
Apr 19
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a poet/writer/commentator on the strangeness of life.
I think art and books and music are 'the way' but I love it when people can tell me how things work. Like, properly, factually.
I'm interested in people who are interested and interesting; people who are geeks about something/anything are way more fun then people who don't care enough about anything to get involved in it.

I keep fit cos it makes me feel good, mentally and physically; I walk, I do yoga, I climb trees and swing on swings, I jump off things and fall off things, it's fun. I would join a team but I'm pretty sure I'd be kicked off immediately due to my stunning lack of coordination.

I have two kids who I share week-about with my ex. I'm not interested in involving them in my personal life - I'd like to keep the two separate as much as I can.
What I’m doing with my life
I have just finished my Masters and am tutoring some students some things at Vic. Sometimes the students make it worthwhile. Sometimes only a g and t makes it worthwhile.

Learning to roller-skate in my living room listening mostly to the Rolling Stones but sometimes to Prince.

French knitting. What can I possibly make with these 5 metres of knittedness?! Until I find out, I just have to keep going, it's quite soothing.

Continuing to forget to add attachments to emails.

Keeping warm.
Baking.
Re-reading 'Written on the body'.
I’m really good at
Errr...pass?
The first things people usually notice about me
Bizarre outfit? Big nose? Smirk? Look of intense concentration/confusion? I really don't know...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Fav book/movie/album is usually whatever I'm reading/watching/hearing at the time.
Standouts include - in no particular order
Alison Bechdel
'The Secret History'
Fleetwood Mac
'The Sparrow'
'The Alchemist's Apprentice'
The XX
Tracy Chapman
'Written on the Body' (well anything by Jeanette Winterson really)
'The Corrections'
Amanda Palmer
Patti Smith
The Mountain Goats.
Frazey Ford.
Jimi and Bob and Janis and Joni
The Fleet Foxes
Neil Young
Margaret Mahy, Dianna Wynne Jones, Susan Cooper, Philip Pullman. Children's literature! Escapism!
Joan Armatrading
Jackson Browne
Niki and the Dove
Bright Eyes
The Boss
Bon Iver
Lykke Li
M Ward
Antony
Gillian Welch
The Shins
Joanna Newsom
'The Cloud Atlas' (will the movie possibly be good?)
Woolfe and Mansfield and Stein and Auden and Eliot and Atwood and Franzen and Foer and oh poets aplenty!

Got a bit carried away - and it's hardly a complete list...no movies - maybe I'm not as interested in movies as books and music?
The six things I could never do without
Books.
Music. (that's very broad isn't it? There are certainly types of music I could quite happily live without...and books too for that matter...)
Whisky.
Garlic.
This is only four. Perhaps that means I'm low-maintenance?
I didn't do people like some people have. People aren't things.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Whether this flimsy idea I have could be stretched out to become a poem. Wine. My friends and their lives. Oh. Many things really. This is a silly question really because it immediately makes you stop thinking about whatever you were thinking about.
On a typical Friday night I am
Well. Half the time I am home, having homemade pizzas and watching movies with my kids and the other half I am usually at a gig or having a drink or hanging out. Sometimes I sleep. Sleep is good.
I’m looking for
  • Guys and girls who like bi girls
  • Ages 22–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You'd like to do things and have fun. I like laughing, dancing, talking, listening and just trying new stuff or enjoying old stuff. I like people who like doing those things too...easy.