Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

How_Soon-Is_Now

26 M Denver, CO

My Details

Last Online
Apr 15
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin, White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Leo
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
"The conversation has run dry, that's what's going on, nothing's fine, I'm torn, I'm all out of faith this is how I feel...."

I am laid back, down to earth, and a genuine human being with lots to get to know, like, and possibly dislike. I am adventurous and try to step out of my comfort zone as much as possible, I think it really helps you grow as a person.

Traveling is my favorite thing to do when I have the time and money, and if there are waves there even better. Being able to experience other cultures and talk to people with vastly different beliefs and views from those you hold is a lot easier when you don't have the luxury of running back into your comfort zone if things get too "real".

I have a really peculiar sense of humor, I love to make people laugh, and I don't get offended easily, if ever.
What I’m doing with my life
I am currently doing research at Anschutz. I volunteer at few places on odd weekends, including BBBS. I've been getting into rock climbing and trying to learn to be more mechanically inclined by learning to fix my bike. This summer I plan on going on my first weekend backpacking trip at RMNP. I would also like to finally pick up and stick with learning the guitar (5th times the charm?).

Now that I am out of school, I am steadily building my knowledge in areas of study that I never had time to delve into like astronomy, nautical navigation, urban farming/gardening, and philosophy. I guess you could say that my life is definitely driven by a hunger for knowledge.
I’m really good at
Having funny, and mostly self-deprecating inner monologues (not the schizophrenic kind) . Inserting funny pop culture references into everyday situations, and I guess... dancing.

Clearly I am not good at filling out self-summaries or "What I'm doing with my life" sections.
The first things people usually notice about me
How quiet I can be when they first meet me compared to how outgoing I am once I feel comfortable enough with them to be more vocal.

Also maybe my eyebrow which was split on the corner of a glass table when I was three, and then again thanks to a rather aggressive mosher at a flogging molly concert.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Walden, The Stranger, The Life of Pi,The Intention Experiment, Being and Nothingness (still working through this tome), Be Here Now, Brave New World,.....

Movies (I can be a bit of a movie snob): Too many to name, but one of my favorite conversation topics.
Just to name a few: Amelie, Life Aquatic, Waking Life, Forrest Gump, Groundhog Day, The Breakfast Club, The Big Lebowski

Shows: Peep Show (so underrated), Arrested Development (Come On!!), Doctor Who, Breaking Bad, Game of Thrones, The Wire, 30 Rock, It's Always Sunny, Downton Abbey, Dexter (not crazy about last season), Battlestar Galactic, Futurama (Awesome, awesome to the max), South Park, The Walking Dead, Californication (new season sucks, we get it Hank you are a terrible father and husband, congrats)

Music: Radiohead, Red Hot Chili Peppers, The Beatles, Billie Holiday, Modest Mouse, The Fiery Furnaces, The Cranberries, Depeche Mode, The Cure, Pavement, The Smiths, Beach House, Department of Eagles, The Yeah Yeah Yeahs, First Aid Kit, Tesla Boy, Edith Piaf, Ella Fitzgerald, David Bowie, Broken Social Scene, Tennis, MS MR, Au Revoir Simone, Toro y Moi, Electrelane, Neon Indian, Washed Out, Keep Shelly In Athens, Iamamiwhoami, Sade

Food: Chocolate, Steak, Cheese, Mushrooms, Bananas and NOT PICKLES. Not a complete dietary list.
The six things I could never do without
My Family
Hearing
Lactaid
The Ocean
Humor
Having room for one extra thing
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What other people in my immediate vicinity are thinking about and/or listening to.

How great it would be to know Bill Murray.

How to grow Lucuma in CO so I could make homemade Lucuma Ice cream, it's really the only flavor you need.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I tear up at things like movies a lot more now than when I was younger, yet I can laugh at things like Anthony Jeselnik or Louis CK jokes. Haven't had the guts to re-watch Simon Birch as an adult, pretty sure I would weep like a gypsy woman.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 19–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
You actually read this in it's entirety (ie. you weren't deterred by all the letters and words).

You would like to talk about movies, music, philosophy and/or get to know me better, and/or if you rock climb regularly or would like to start doing so, but haven't been able to fully dive into it because you need a partner.

You know how to bathe a Mogwai.