Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Howi_A

29 Isleworth, UK Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 23–29
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 3:05pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 4″ (1.93m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Religion
Atheism, and very serious about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Speaks
English (Fluently), Dutch (Okay)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Just moved to Isleworth. Close to Sky HQ where I currently work.
Got back to the UK about 6 weeks ago after 5 years living in Belgium.

Creative and technical person-combo. I'm talkative - but I try to be interesting and good at listening to balance it out. I'm fairly confident and I like making people laugh (with a passably decent sense of humour, some of the time).
I have a lot of intellectual curiosity and love to learn new things. I'm genuine, and always try to be decent to people.

Quickfire bits: Artist; highly value honesty and kindness; independent; fair natured; optimistic; patient, open-minded and objective; very rational/sceptical; extroverted; enthusiastic.

Some of my Philosophies:
(1) You only get one life; (2) You don't need a reason to do the right thing; (3) Give credit where it is due; (4) It's not the years in your life that count, it's the life in your years; (5) That which can be asserted without evidence can be dismissed without evidence.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
My professional background for several years is as a 3d artist, games designer and animator. I branched into Motion Capture, Greenscreen, 3D printing and 3D scanning whilst abroad.

I'm currently doing software testing at Sky and working on a couple of my own apps.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Creative ideas and bringing them to life; I'm told that "I have a way with words" via eloquence, rich vocabulary and storytelling; Good memory for visual things, conversations, song lyrics, movie & TV references etc.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
How tall I am, and my eyes. (Apparently... it's been mentioned enough to maybe be more than a coincidence I suppose).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I love to read! Ancient classics to contemporary graphic novels - anything. My favourite genre is science fiction and fantasy. For non-fiction I like to read about new science in articles/papers and current affairs.

Music: I never have a day without music. There's not really any genre that I can say "I dislike all of it". I've always loved hard rock and metal though.

I also really enjoy stand up comedy, and I love good comedians, (Bill Hicks, George Carlin, Steven Wright, Dylan Moran, Bill Bailey, Jim Jefferies etc). I like interesting lectures (Christopher Hitchens) and audiobooks/podcasts whilst drawing.

Movies: I just love good cinema. I have seen loads of films and have several favourites.

TV Shows: Game of Thrones; Arrow; Vikings; Black Sails; Shameless, (UK version); Firefly; Farscape; Blackadder; Breaking Bad; QI; Black Books; Father Ted; Futurama; South Park; American Dad; Family Guy; The Big Bang Theory; House MD; The IT Crowd (UK Version); Red Dwarf, (UK Version); Full Metal Alchemist; Evangelion; Arrested Development.

Food: (1) Good curry; (2) Greek lamb; (3) Anything Italian; (4) A good steak or burger every now and then.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
(1) A sketchbook/notepad. (2) Something to draw or write with. (3) Good Music. (4) Science! (5) My friends. (6) My sight.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Life, The Universe, and Everything! ..and more specifically: what I will do with the great privilege of having a small chunk of time in it. Ideally adding to it in a positive way.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out with friends starting a big night/weekend, or having a wee jar after work at the pub.
Otherwise I'm reading; gaming; at the gym; making some art; working; movie/tv show marathon; strumming my guitar badly; doing company paperwork (self employment ftl in that regard).
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I seem like someone you'd like to know better. I always try and reply to messages - but it's more likely if there's some effort in them, and I can see that you've read some of my profile.

However, if you are:
- actively anti-kids in all shapes and forms....
- Seriously religious, into new-age stuff / "alternative medicine" / anti-vaccination, or generally opposed to some aspect of science, reason and reality....
- Very vapid, materialistic, and care about money and make-up more than current affairs and good company....

....then we're going to struggle.