Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


39 Garden Grove, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21-45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Oct 15
5' 8" (1.73m)
Body Type
Buddhism and laughing about it
Dropped out of University
English (Fluently), Japanese (Somewhat), French (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi. My name is Chris. Thanks for taking this time to look at my profile.

Living back in Southern California is proving to be a very interesting experience. I'm finding that I'm certainly not your typical Southern California resident. I don't share the same passion for materialism and status that seems to predominate much of the culture of the region. I'm very happy living in simplicity and enjoying the little things in life like watching plants grow and listening to the birds sing. That said, I do have a strong work ethic and enjoy nice things.

I try my best to live a healthy and happy life. I try to eat healthy. For this reason I rarely eat typical "American" food. I mostly eat Asian food as I find it to be better for me. I also eat tons of fruit.

I stay fit by practicing Aikido, which is a Japanese martial art. "The way of harmonizing energy" is the best translation I have been able to come up with. Been practicing since 2002.

Exploring the mind is a passion of mine. I do this through meditation and also by using some "plant spirit medicines". I also like to try to remember my dreams.

Spending time outdoors is also very important to me. In fact, I work outside.

Hoping to meet a nice lady who shares similar interests and values.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Kayaking (I own a 2 seater)
Surfing (learning to)
Playing ukulele (learning to)
Traveling- I love to tell some travel stories
Starting a new life in So Cal

Working at an employee owned garden center. Helping people figure out their gardening dilemmas.

Pondering going back to school for a TESL certificate (teaching english as a second language) so I can travel more.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Crafting my life in a joyful way
Being a friend
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My laugh. I am frequently complimented on it.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I like books. LOTR is an all time favorite epic. Dune, 1984, Be Here Now, Power Of Now, Siddhartha, all kinds of other stuff. Just ask.

I like movies. The Big Lebowski is a favorite. I like lots of other ones too though. I don't spend very much time watching movies. It's OK if you do- I'll probably watch them with you.

I don't watch much TV. Been watching Battlestar Galactica series lately. Also Louie.

I LOVE me some music. I listen to lots of different kinds. Not real big on "pop music" in general. I listen to Reggae, Ragas, Rock-N-Roll, Bluegrass, Hip hop, Grateful Dead etc.

LOVE me some food. I like exotic and foreign foods. Thai ,Mexican and sushi are favorites. I would consider myself a "foodie". I get immense joy from trying new unusual foods.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
No such thing
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
OK- chance to brag a little bit- I have a black belt in Aikido, which I tested for in Japan.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are interested to know me. I don't always come on here a lot, so don't be so swayed by our society's gender roles that you won't take the initiative.