Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

HumorMuse

35 M Reynoldsburg, OH

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:22am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Other
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Sign Language (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
***READ FIRST*** If you believe the value of a person is determined by their income, move along. There is no place in my life for people that shallow, mindless, materialistic, or mundane. I only take the very best, and you are not it.

In addition, I am bipolar. I am in treatment, I am on medication, and I don't plan to ever stop tending to those needs. Most of the time I'm an 'up' person but I do have my depression episodes at times. If that scares you off, then I've saved us both a lot of time.

If you're still reading...

My sense of humor is nonstop. I'm always looking for a good laugh, and to make others laugh. Coming out of a bad period in my life, and finding that I want to live as much as I can! I want to get out, try new things, be around people, and hammer out a future for myself. In my downtime, I like to work on my novels, do a bit of gaming, or get together with friends for a movie.

I've made a big push over the last year to live a healthier lifestyle. I've become very active when it comes to exercise and getting my weight under control. It's resulted in some big, but good, changes.

As far as what I'm looking for... mostly for people to connect with. If more comes after that, great, but I try to go into things with no expectations, and just see how it plays out.
What I’m doing with my life
Mostly rebuilding. I tend to be pretty introverted so I haven't branched out much in the last few years. I want to get involved with something new, but I don't know what that is yet.
I’m really good at
Getting a chuckle out of people, making my inner monologue outer before I realize it happened, listening and understanding, writing, massaging (I know all guys say that, but I mean it, I almost went to school for it but decided that massage is very personal for me), board games, finding ways to make awesomeness out of random objects, movie quotes, caring about strangers, finding my own path, making HORRIBLE puns, and cooking Mexican dogs.
The first things people usually notice about me
My size, honestly. Most who get past that notice my eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I tend to read in the science-fiction and fantasy genres, and have the same passion for movies and shows.

Some of my favorite authors are Mercedes Lackey, Douglas Adams, Mickey Zucker Reichert, Dan Brown, Brian Jacques, Pat Frank, and Daniel Quinn.

Movies... okay, most people refuse to play Scene It with me anymore. I love movies. Action, comedy, even romance. I also love Jim Henson works, and especially love watching behind the scenes footage to figure out how they worked. To list a few, The Dark Crystal, TRON and TRON: Legacy, Avatar, Serenity, Captain America, Thor, Iron Man, Superman, Benny and Joon, the RiffTrax productions, Scott Pilgrim vs. The World, Enemy at the Gates, various Monty Python movies, Hook, What Dreams May Come, Three Amigos, Lord of the Rings (and the Hobbit) and many more to come.

Shows? A lot of Joss Whedon stuff. Fringe, Chuck, Eureka, Warehouse 13, Bones, NCIS, Doctor Who, Torchwood, Bleach, MXC, Mystery Science Theater 3000, Black Books, Coupling, Are You Being Served, Castle, Battlestar Galactica, Caprica, Community, Supernatural, and Once Upon A Time.

Musically, I love soundtracks and rock, but tend to dabble my interest in everything from jazz to pop. Some of my favorite composers are Nobuo Uematsu, Brian Tyler, John Williams, Hans Zimmer, Bear McCreary, Steve Jablonsky, and Murray Gold. Band-wise, I love TOOL, Nightwish, Lacuna Coil, Gregorian, Delerium, Florence + The Machine, Daft Punk, Adele, Evanescence, Muse, Breaking Benjamin, and Skillet.

Food-wise, there's very little I won't at least try, but I tend to be a home cooking sort. Right now I'm on a good diet and look for healthy alternatives.
The six things I could never do without
My computer
My car
My phone
Thunderstorms
Snow
My workouts
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Questions with no answers. Making meal plans and scheduling exercise. Making plans for the future. Trying to turn regrets into lessons. Mike and Ike's. Realizing that I'm baffled by my own ADHD and train of thought that leads me to things like the previous thing I was thinking about.
On a typical Friday night I am
Working on one of my novel drafts. or playing Guild Wars 2 with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
...is earned. I tend to answer direct questions directly, but I'm not really about to put it all out there up front. But I will give you two things. I have a Monty Python tattoo, and I'm a sucker for pretty lips.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–38
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're looking for a good friend. Please have your own opinion on things. Agreeing with me is one thing, but if I ask you a question, you give noncommittal answers, then spout "OMG me too" when I share mine, it's tiresome.