Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

HusafanTrout

34 M San Jose, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:07am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, and laughing about it
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a software engineer and am originally from Atlanta, GA. I moved to CA in August of 2009 to take advantage of a great job opportunity. Since then, I've learned to love it here. The weather is absolutely amazing. Having so many different climates and outdoor activities so close at hand has provided me a plethora, nay, a cornucopia of adventures to fill my weekends. I even crab now! And while doing so, I make so many HYSTERICAL crab jokes that you might pee a little from laughing. Actually, just one.. it kinda has to do with whether or not you or I "has crabs.." But I say it A LOT and it's classic!

I do miss parts of Hotlanta though. Mostly the rain storms - and when I say rain storms, I mean wrath-of-God-how-is-the-sky-so-dark-at-1-in-the-afternoon-I-can't-hear-myself-think-over-this-thunder storms.

I think life is a blessed riot. I love laughing and making others laugh. If I laugh really hard, water starts to drip from my eyes. It's not called crying - jeezus - it's just water coming from my eyes because I'm laughing. Get it straight.

I am upbeat and prefer to see the good in people and situations. I try to learn something from everyone I meet and see things from the perspective of others. I enjoy figuring out how things work and then trying to tweak the system. Don't worry though - if I brake it, I'll fix it.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a programmer for a large company. I'd tell you more, but your eyes are starting to glaze over.

Outside of work, I spend lots of time with my friends and with family. I'm exploring the bay area and CA as a whole. BIG fan of the Point Reyes area.

I'm tinkering on a bunch of different side projects hoping one of them will turn into my retirement plan. Also, I am putting money into a retirement plan. Look at me be a grown up.

I am dancing. Well. Like with my hips and stuff.
I’m really good at
Listening. Occasional commenting. Being honest to your face.
The first things people usually notice about me
My horns and my zebra stripes.

Or perhaps it's my smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Some food I like:
1.) Philly Cheesesteak Sandwiches
2.) Cheesecake
3.) Cinnamon Toast Crunch

Some music I listen to:
2.) Eminem
3.) Sublime
4.) Daft Punk

***
FAIR WARNING: I AM TONE DEAF!
IF I START TO SING, FIRST PUT PLUGS IN YOUR OWN EARS BEFORE TRYING TO HELP OTHERS!
***

I love movies. I watch all of them. I also laugh a lot at Archer, South Park and Arrested Development.
The six things I could never do without
Disclaimer: There's no real order in this list.

1.) Spirituality
2.) Family & Friends
3.) Consciousness
4.) Being Useful to Others
5.) Memories
6.) Learning New Things
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What is it I needed to do today.. I know I needed to do something today. I just had it. I shoulda written it down. Shit. What was it again??

Also, I really want to build an underwater bubble island. It would basically be a massive, clear, plastic hemisphere about 50 feet high in the center. It would be circular and enclose about an acre. All around the base would be slats that could open a bit to let water in. But because the whole thing's closed, it wouldn't fill up, just like a diving bell. Finally, in the center would be a sandy island. Park this thing in the clear waters of the gulf with about 5 feet of water above it, and you've got sunlight coming in. That way, you can plant trees on the island, create an artificial breeze with giant fans, and have waves lapping at your feet as you rest on the shore. But instead of annoying seagulls, you would have tropical fish and deep blue sea to look at. And at night, you could watch huge movies projected onto the dome.

And if you put inflatable floats beneath it, the whole thing could be mobile.. Anyhue, I think Dubai's going to beat me to it. Dammit Dubai.

I've lived a long time and have had a lot of different experiences and things could have turned out so very differently if I had made different decisions at so many different points.
On a typical Friday night I am
Sometimes going out. Sometimes hanging out with friends. Sometimes reading or watching a movie. Sometimes spending time with family.

Always preparing to wake up early on Saturday.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
'Paranormal Activity' scared me very, very badly.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
- You are an optimist.
- You are politically incorrect.
- You dig the occasional corny joke.
- You DO NOT think you're more fun when you're wasted.
- You like spending time doing (new) things outside the house.
- You actually want to meet at some point.

I am looking for a woman with a special sense of humor. There are other thing I appreciate of course, such as ambition and independence and sexiness. But in the end, there are ups and downs in most areas, and I want us to be laughing our way through it all.