Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

HuzzaBuzza

36 Reno, NV Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 18–80
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Nov 20
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Diet
Strictly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and very serious about it
Sign
Leo
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Married
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Sign Language (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
At long last, I have updated this on 4/8/2013!

Despite no longer using OkCupid for romantic interest (it already worked well enough to find me a wife), I'm still lurking around here because I enjoy people and still have some open slots in my friend rolodex. To that end, I am someone who should definitely be on your shopping list - especially if you're in the mood for something silly, lightly slathered in non-sequitur, and with a side of ambition. Recommended side: shallots.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am, quite improbably, a professional athlete (disc golf). Also, I am the pianist for an improv troupe in Reno. I write comedy mostly for my website, but I will hopefully be branching into other ventures soon. Also, I do something 40 hours every week to pay the bills that is unrelated to all of the above.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
self-deprecating humor, elf-deprecating humor, Scattegories
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'd like to think my butt, but I usually don't meet people while facing backward.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
A) Authors: Mark Dunn, Vernor Vinge, Douglas Adams, Jasper Fforde, George R.R. Martin (who isn't these days?), Orson Scott Card, Neil DeGrasse Tyson, Dave Barry.

B) Charlie Kaufman movies, Michel Gondry movies

C) The Austin Lounge Lizards, The Mountain Goats, Jonathan Coulton, Moxy Fruvous, Eddie From Ohio, Danny Elfman, TMBG, Type O Negative, Norah Jones, Nightwish, Lake Street Dive, Flaming Lips, Oingo Boingo, Nobuo Uematsu, Tripod, hundreds of others

Unusual genres: big band, bluegrass, a capella, movie scores, most classical

D) Food: anything GF that doesn't taste like cardboard; Italian food (which is tricky given the gluten-free thing)

E) Website: www.esoderek.com
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my sons, ThisOldLady, my spinal column (I'd imagine), three other things
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
the fact that I'm a professional athlete who does NOT dedicate the time I should to practicing; the fact that I've never made $.10 writing (or acting, for that matter), but those are two of the things I feel I do best; monkeys
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
with any luck asleep by 10 (at least until the youngest son stops getting up so often each night)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've seen me naked
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you share at least three interests on this page, or less than three if you have some other trait that will wow me, such as a razor-sharp wit, or a head.