Hvymtlrlz87
28 Huntsville, AL
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Hvymtlrlz87
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
From the Chicago area, but grew up in the rural Alabama
Graduated from UAHuntsville with a double major in Accounting and Finance.
Just started working on my MBA
Work for a local defense contractor, doing project control/business analysis in the systems engineering & training unit.
Recently became a homeowner. So much to do!!!!!!

I have a daughter. She's a sweet little girl. We recently picked up stargazing with her new telescope as a hobby to do together.
What I’m doing with my life
Working on my career and raising my daughter.
I’m really good at
Random trivia knowledge. History and science are my strong points.

I may not be good at it, but some of the activities/interests I like include:
skiing, spelunking, hiking, camping, biking, cars, computers, video games, pool, bowling, watching hockey/football, gardening, and others
The first things people usually notice about me
My invisible handlebar mustache. Or my straightforward attitude. I don't play mind games. Most sane people come to realize life is just better that way.
"Great minds discuss ideas; Average minds discuss events; Small minds discuss people.” -Unknown
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books in no order:
Last of the Breed - Louis La'mour
Count of Monte Cristo - Dumas
Lord of the Rings - Tolkien
Wheel of Time - Robert Jordan
Forgotten Realms (Drizzt series) - R. A. Salvatore

Movies:
Anything but westerns. Also, most horror movies turn out to be stupid.

Shows: (current favs)
Top Gear (UK version)
Game of Thrones
True Detective
Walking Dead
Once Upon a Time
Modern Family
Big Bang Theory
Shark Tank
South Park
Family Guy
Real Time
There's a few more. I just dont like "reality" shows like Jersey Shore

Music:
I love music. I like classical, classic rock, hard rock, and mostly metal. Most people look at me weird when they find that out. It is definitely an acquired taste. Just don't knock it 'til you try it. I also try to go to concerts whenever possible. That is a hobby of mine.

Food:
I can be a picky eater. I try to eat somewhat healthy, although it sure takes a lot of willpower.
The six things I could never do without
1. music
2. nature
3. ability to obtain knowledge
4. family/friends
5. stories: fiction or non fiction. no matter whether it comes in the form of a book, movie, video game, or verbal; I love a good story
6. I have myriads of interests. some may be considered hobbies.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The universe around me. I like to know what makes it and the objects in it work. I always have a thirst for knowledge. ND Tyson is my idol. If you know who that is, bonus points for you. He makes me wonder if I chose the wrong career. Bill Nye is a close second.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either out with friends or hanging with the kiddo. Depends on the week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I curiously look up high percentage matches from any distance, wondering if I'm in the wrong place. I probably wont message any of them, because that most likely wont work out.

This is pretty damn funny. http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2012/05/31/alyssa-kramer-okcupid-fake-profile_n_1560101.html?ref=technology#s=more229870
You should message me if
You didn't think this was tl;dr.
-and/or-
I messaged you first.
If you're honest, intellectual, and easy going; and can say more than "hi" when sending me a message
This shouldn't offend you: http://theoatmeal.com/comics/religion
My daughter is very important to me. She is a smart little girl and challenges me all the time. You have to at least be able to get along with her when the time comes to meet her, which is way down the road.
I love to travel, money willing, and need a travel partner. We can just take off and travel for the weekend.

Also, if you're into metal (guy or girl), message me. I have a FB group that posts new stuff and upcoming concerts.
More