Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

HylaArjuna

33 Thousand Oaks, CA Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 21–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My details

Last online
Today – 8:15am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Status
Open relationship
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am in a wonderful open relationship with my fiancee Alastryne and we are looking for other individuals and couples in the LA area to hang out with, either as friends or possibly more. We are both very geeky and outdoorsy and would love to meet other people to play with indoors and outdoors.

I hope to meet some fun new friends and activity partners in the area. If you are into mountain biking, surfing, or pretty much any outdoor activity, let me know and it would be great to meet up and get out more!

I live, work, and play in the outdoors. My goal in life is to have as much fun as possible...then have more :) I am excited to live near LA and get to frolic in the beautiful Santa Monica Mountains on a regular basis! I enjoy watching movies and TV shows, playing card/board/dice/computer games, cooking, relaxing, and am always up for trying something new. I have been learning how to surf over the past 3 years and need people to go with! I enjoy staying in and relaxing, watching a movie with a nice wine, as much as I enjoy being active outside.

I enjoy lots of outdoor activities including hiking, camping, backpacking, bicycling (both road and mountain), surfing, and I play some sweet non-dominant hand bocce :) I am always excited to learn new activities!

I am very positive, almost always smiling, easy going and enjoy life. I treat people the way I like to be treated and I enjoy giving a massage as much as I enjoy receiving a massage (and often!). I like who I am as a person and think that's an important quality for people to have.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I went to college in Oregon and got my B.Sc. in Environmental Studies and a minor in Biology. My main focus was Herpetology (Reptiles and Amphibians) and Aquatic Ecology.

After graduating from college, I have spent the last 7 years working in the outdoors, either as a ski instructor, outdoor educator, or directing science camps. I have found a year-round job that lets me regularly get paid to play outside, though it has slowly been transitioning to more of a desk job, with less time outdoors :( I am WFR (Wilderness First Responder) and Rescue Scuba Diver certified, but hopefully wont have to be rescuing anyone any time soon.

I am also very excited to be working at a local science museum, sharing my passion of science with the public. If you want to have a fun intellectual conversation about anything space, science, or nature related, hit me up!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Skiing, Mountain Biking, Spinning Fire, Identifying reptiles and amphibians, working with kids, cooking, kissing (or so I have been told).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm laid back and easy going. I really like frogs!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: His Dark Materials - by Philip Pullman, Hyperion Cantos - by Dan Simmons, Harry Potter - by J. K. Rowling, Artemis Fowl and The Wish List - by Eoin Colfer, Dr. Tatiana's Sex Advice to All Creations.

Movies: I love comedies and sci-fi, but enjoy almost everything, especially Galaxy Quest, Bowfinger, Serenity, Nightmare Before Christmas, Princess Mononoke, Dr. Horrible's Sing-along-blog.

Shows: Firefly, Dollhouse, Battlestar Galactica, Dr. Who, Game of Thrones, Futurama, Daria, House of Cards, Top Gear, Parks and Recreation, some anime like Elfen Lied, Cowboy Bebop, and trying to find another one to get into...

Music: I enjoy almost all music, especially Amanda Palmer, Dresden Dolls, Lily Allen, The New Pornographers, MGMT, Classical, Techno, Symphonica, and lots more...

Food: Cheese and Pasta...Yumm! Oh, and don't forget Sushi, Wine and Ice cream.

Pick up lines (cause humor is important!): "If I were an enzyme I would be DNA Helicase, so I could unzip your Genes." and, "I wish I was your derivative so I could lie tangent to your curves."
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My Brother (and family and friends)
Laptop (and fast reliable internet, Woohoo FiOS!)
Frogs
Cheese!
Sex - I like people who are open about sex :)
Rain - at least occasionally, but lots is good too :)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
When and where I want to eventually settle down. I am excited to finally have a full time year-round job that lets me stay in one place, but I'm sure I will want to move again at some point, though not any time soon. More like 5-10 years down the road. It is wonderful being with Alastryne and I am always looking to bring more people into my life. I would probably like to have children at some point, though I do not feel that I need to have them any time soon. I am fine with having my own kids, adopting, or even being with someone that already has children of their own.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
After my evening jog (that I really try to do regularly, though often find myself unmotivated to go by myself), I usually find myself staying in, playing games, watching a movie/shows, or occasionally going out for a drink with friends.

One Friday night I found myself taking a Myers Briggs test for fun :) I saw a bunch of people posting it and became curious. Oh, and I am ENTJ.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm not very private so ask and you shall receive :)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to join a very nerdy, geeky, and outdoorsy couple for some fun activities such as Magic the Gathering, D&D (Yes, geeky, we know), or Hiking, Surfing, Climbing, Mountain Biking, Camping or other fun shenanigans (no pistol whipping please, unless its part of foreplay). You also must feel like you would get along with my partner Alastryne, check out her profile.

Alastryne is very busy with graduate school these days, so I am looking to meet some additional friends in the area. Whether you are also looking for an activity partner for mountain biking, running, surfing, etc. or just looking for a new friend in the area to hang out with, send me a message :)