Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

HypatiaAlSufi

32 M Moab, UT

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Strictly vegan
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
After a half year of exploring the American west I've landed in Meow-ab with the world's sweetest cats Edie & Bert. They did surprisingly well on the drive.

Spring/Summer plan: Explore, photograph, film, record, interpret musically and create for/of all of this beautiful region.

From Utah, last 5 years in Portland, on indefinite roadtrip.

I love to meet new people!
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a full time student, on hiatus until Fall 2014. Right now, I'm exploring, practicing photography, writing music, camping and petting my cats. I am trying to build an awesome future and I am convinced it'll be worth it.

I've saved money for the time being and am looking for a rewarding job that is flexible enough that i can enjoy my time here.
I’m really good at
Music, photography, traveling, gardening/farming, camping, hiking, backpacking, art, food, dancing, meow.

"Good at?" I don't know. You tell me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Don Quixote & Picatrix.
Stories of exploration: Ibn Battuta, Cabeza de Vaca, etc.
Political history: Books of Eduardo Galeano, books about Tupac Amaru II, also Shock Doctrine, Shadow Factory, First World Ha Ha Ha, etc.
Economics: Alternatives to Economic Globalization, Allende's Chile, etc.
Farming: How to Grow More . . . Than You Ever Thought Possible on Less Land Than You've Ever Imagined (bio-intensive/dynamic), Seed to Seed, Growing Great Garlic, From Farm to Market, more books and pamphlets than you can imagine...
Poetry: T.A.Z. (Hakim Bey), Pablo Neruda...probably more.

I like movies sometimes, please don't say super hero. Documentaries, suspense, comedy, drama...

Some tv, ST-TNG, ST-DS9, Twin Peaks, Community, Breaking Bad,(on the computer, who owns a tv?) is alright. I guess.

Music is good. You will probably think a lot of what I like to listen to is cheesy (bossa nova, south american folk, south american synth pop, American pop. I like American music. Do you like American music?)
Some of it is just noisy (Black Eyes) / dancey (Indian Jewelry, Glass Candy).

Those are just the thoughts off the top of my head. I'm like an old soviet émigré in Amoeba Music or Powell's Books. So much good, so much bad, where to start.
The six things I could never do without
Always:
Family, friends, water, food, sun, my cats, alliums...
At the moment:
1) My cats
2) Music
3) Camping
4) The night sky
5) Chocolate and/or Cookie
6) Long drives down the "wrong" dirt road
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How the Almagest is not.
On a typical Friday night I am
... somewhere beautiful.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–36
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
...you want to, I'm pretty over OKCupid and probably won't message you, but that doesn't mean I don't want attention. :D

...if you're interested (not necessarily in me). I find it interesting. You're interested in science. You're interested in metaphysics. You're interested in astronomy AND/OR astrology. You're interested in learning something new or making something new everyday. You get caught up in awesome projects. You have deep knowledge. You believe in romance. You want to slow dance under the stars.