Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

IAmJodes26

29 F Philadelphia, PA

My Details

Last Online
Dec 9, 2012
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
When I asked friends and family some words to describe me, they said smart, fun, creative, determined, sincere, and one friend even said pizzazz! When I first meet someone, I tend to be shy, but after a few minutes of conversation, I just jump right on in.

I graduated from Penn State in '06 (WE ARE!). I taught Special Education in Virginia for three years, before I decided to move back up north to go back to school. I just finished my Masters of Education from Rutgers University in New Jersey. I am now teaching at a Charter School in Philadelphia and excited for the 2012-2013 school year.

While its always nice to spend a night out with friends, its fun to just relax at home with a good movie (What makes a movie a good movie? Well that is something that we can discuss!) I have many interests including swimming, hanging out with friends, running, meeting new people and exploring the world (when possible.) I love to travel and look forward to finding more time to do so (and someone to travel with!) I also want to find that someone to settle down and start a family with.
What I’m doing with my life
Just moved into the city of Philadelphia. I will be teaching 6th grade at a Charter School.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
The books I read vary, so it is hard to say what my favorite is. Yes, I will admit that I have read both the Harry Potter and the Twilight series. However, I am currently reading (and enjoying) the Lost Symbol by Dan Brown, as I have read both the DaVinci Code and Angels and Demons.

My favorite movies include Pretty Woman, Fight Club, Shawshank Redemption, the Rock, and Good Will Hunting. (There are probably a lot of others that I am forgetting!)

I like all types of music really, except I am not a big fan of either metal or rap. (80s and 90s Rap is okay, but past that not so much.)

As far as food goes, I would say my favorites are Sushi (Japanese), Italian, and Mexican. (But, I also could go for Pad Thai any day of the week!)
The six things I could never do without
1. Family
2. Friends
3. Computer
4. iPhone
5. My dogs
6. Books
(Not necessarily in that order, besides number 1 and 2!)
On a typical Friday night I am
Catching up/ Hanging out with friends (dinner, going out, etc.) I also enjoy a night in watching a good movie or something.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Hmm, that is something I will have to think about...
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 26–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
You are a nice Jewish guy, who is not only looking for a good friend, but someone to share your successes, as well as your failures with.