Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

IBeMeself

28 M Charlottesville, VA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am energetic, witty, and outgoing. I enjoy life and being myself (definitely very important). I have a tendency to get excited about new experiences and learning, which could come from meeting new friends, researching for my PhD, hiking, road trips, dancing, reading a book, eating dark chocolate, or anything really. I tend to not worry or get angry about much (sans video games), optimism does a really good job of keeping me positive. I am grateful that it comes naturally to me!!
What I’m doing with my life
Graduate school is fantastic, and a fair amount of work! However, I still enjoy having an active social life. Mostly through dancing! Lindy/Charleston/Blues, It's all amazing. I aim to travel at least one weekend a month for dancing.

I am running and getting ready for some awesome Charlottesville ultimate disc organization summer league action! Also trying to stay in shape and be fit so I can dance even more magnificently. I also just bought a washboard so naturally my housemates love all the terrible metal sounds coming from my room
I’m really good at
Making witty comments, swing dancing (maybe not really good, but I have fun), telling stories, having funny things happen to me (makes for lots of great stories), making odd noises, video games, frisbee (I like to play ultimate during the summer), guitar

I also started DJing for swing dances, which turns out is a lot of fun! Can someone be proficient at being energetic? I believe so, and I am one of those!
The first things people usually notice about me
My smiling, constant motion, and/or optimism. I also whistle often.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
books: I'll try to give a sampling of what I have read... Ender's game (and others in the universe), Wheel of time, Princes of Amber, Lame Deer Seeker of Visions, Dune, Calvin and Hobbes, George RR Martin, Mary Roach, House of Leaves, Jim Butcher, etc etc

Movies: Willow, Braveheart, Trainspotting, Princess Bride, Lock Stock, LOTR, Studio Ghibli, Wes Anderson stuff, Ikiru, Yojimbo, All Akira Kurosawa stuff really, The Good the Bad and the appearance impaired, The Warriors, The Harder They Come, Legend of the Drunken Master (or any Jackie Chan movie really), Godzilla vs just about anything; as for TV shows I would list Black Adder, Archer, Arrested Development, Scrubs, SVU and others.

Music: blues, rock, jazz, metal, techno... soo Black Keys, Guided by Voices, Dave Brubeck, Hammerfall, Daft Punk, Led Zeppelin, Justice, The Who, etc etc.

Food: ALL minus broccoli. A pox to broccoli (its ok sometimes, in small amounts). There should be a drink section where I can discuss my love for wits, stouts, and bourbons. Current favorite: Pure malt black from Nikka
The six things I could never do without
Food water air (the essentials of life) (delicious food being a must)
Sleep (cant go without my 7/8 hours a night)
Dreams (both sleeping and awake)
Family and friends
Dancing
A computer
Movement in general (its my bonus seventh. You need to be at least a 10th level profile maker)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My future, chocolate bourbon cakes (how are they so amazing?!), why things are named the way they are, trying to figure out what someone else is thinking, asinine forays into fanciful plots of my own creation, what would go good with peanut butter (so far, everything), who gets to decide what words go into making acronyms.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either playing board games while drinking bourbon or out with friends or swing dancing! Luckily dancing is both a typical and ideal Friday night! Woo
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I think I pioneered the genre of listening to techno and drinking beer while knitting. Granted I only did it once, it didn't really catch on...
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–33
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You like running aimlessly in the rain or watching British Comedies. Or chess. Chess works.