ICFilosofer
33 La Mesa, CA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
ICFilosofer
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
ESTJ. Yes, I'm a bit of a Vulcan - and not looking to change.

My life story is bizarre and complicated. I came to the US as a refugee at the age of 9. I've travelled all over the world. I've had multiple jobs involving blunt objects being swung at my head, daily. Now I'm building a career in politics, although I consider myself a nihilist and an anarchist.

I'm a huge social science nerd and LOVE to talk politics, religion, culture, human behavior, and sex. These topics are not taboo, they're interesting. On the other hand - professional sports, celebrities, popular culture, and trendy technology bore me to tears.

I'm not a very outdoorsy person overall, but I LOVE hiking and camping, particularly in relatively secluded places.
What I’m doing with my life
I hold an MSW, and I divide my time between an independent Life Coaching practice and short-term Community Organizer contracts. I'm in the brainstorming stages (w/ a couple of friends) of launching a political consulting firm that teaches "little people" political self-advocacy, but we're not exactly ready for IPO yet. During political work dry spells, I drive for Uber/Lyft if I need extra money.
I’m really good at
Convincing people I'm psychic.

Convincing people I'm a robot.

Making friends out of enemies.

Cooking bland but delicious Russian food.

Mental math.
The first things people usually notice about me
If they initially met me online - it's the complete LACK of a Russian accent. However, for women who find that attractive (and I know you're out there) I can turn it on, and it sounds legit.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I faithfully read profiles before writing to anyone, which I know is uncommon, but even I NEVER bother w/ this section. Which leads me to assume practically no one reads it and it's just plain not worth keeping updated. If you want to know, just ask.
The six things I could never do without
- My family, including a few friends I consider family
- Sunglasses
- An Android device w/ high-speed internet
- My Smith & Wesson Special Ops (that's a utility KNIFE, not a gun)
- Black clothing
- An occasional silence
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Human behavior. Individual, group, societal.
On a typical Friday night I am
Times of day and days of the week are thankfully meaningless to my profession, because I'm very nocturnal and dread the 9-5 grind.

However, I enjoy hookah bars, dives, coffee shops, a good local show, and any social gathering more intimate than a packed downtown club.

I'm adept at counting cards (it's nothing like the movies), so occasionally you might find me at a local casino.

I'm also perfectly fine staying in, but I do like to be doing SOMETHING - even if it's cooking a nice meal and renting a movie or playing a card or board game.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I make very elaborate yet low-budget Halloween costumes from scratch every year, and when I wear them, I find myself secretly wondering how well they might mask my identity for subversive activities.
You should message me if
Just go for it. I find interest and intrigue in almost anyone, and I'm a lot less intimidating than I sometimes seem.
More