Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ILikeAGoodScarf

26 M New Orleans, LA

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 22–32
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 2:10pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hello there. I've been in New Orleans for a couple years now, but I enjoy meeting and getting to know new people, especially for a good conversation or witty anecdote. I grew upriver in Minneapolis, and am thrilled to be in a town ever so slightly downriver.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I currently work at an environmental and renewable energy group, which is interesting (to me). We'll see where that can take me in the future. At some point, that means grad school where I hope to study TBD at TBD.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Dry, dry humor. And run on sentences.

I'm really bad at conforming to society's standards of when food goes bad.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I apparently have intense eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Authors: Oscar Wilde, Haruki Murakami, George Orwell, David Sedaris, Jane Jacobs, David Foster Wallace, Franz Kafka.
Movies: My favorite is Waltz with Bashir, and this list should definitely be expanded at some point.

I live to read two books at once, one good fiction and one dry history or nonfiction. I end up reading a lot more good fiction books in the end.

Food: Curry. I enjoy more than this, but there is a special place in my hearty for curry. Gyros are pretty good too.

Music: Trampled by Turtles, Beirut, Ryan Adams, Bob Dylan, The Band, Belle + Sebastian, Camera Obscura, Max Richter, Wilco, The Flaming Lips, Bonobo, Dessa, Polica, Cloud Cult, Holloween Alaska, Royksopp, Robyn, Sigur Ros, Neil Young, Neutral Milk Hotel, The Decemberists, Elliott Smith, Mayor Hawthorne, Metric, Gram Parsons, The Everybodyfields, My Morning Jacket, Bright Eyes, Saint Etienne, Prince, Django Reinhardt
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Architecture, design, networks, systems.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Alive.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Not really private, but...I spend a disproportionate amount of time thinking about a one-sentence line that acts like a vignette for my personality, and it changes frequently. Currently it is, "I really enjoy baguettes." This is a good time to mention that I can bake a mean baguette.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You would like to get to know me a bit more from this admittedly brief profile, which shall get updated once I find the words necessary to fill it properly. Looking back on this, I wrote this a year ago and never actually filled out more of the profile.