Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

IM_The_Capt

50 M Fort Lauderdale, FL

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:10am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Taurus
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Retired
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am now in Ft. Lauderdale. Being retired I have the luxury of just dropping anchor and staying in a place for an extended period of time. Does this mean I can relocate, yep it does.

I would like to meet if we think we have a shared interest, even for just a drink and some good conversation. I don't have a car, I have a dinghy. I have a house but it floats and I can move it around. I can cook reasonably well and prefer to create a meal rather than buy one.

I don't have a phone, but I have Skype. I haven't worn a watch since August 2013 but if I have to meet a timing there are enough people around who can tell me the time.

I think you would like me, even if only for a friend (not that anyone wants to enter that zone but sometimes it is what it is).
What I’m doing with my life
I am going to invest in humanity, travel to places that most talk about but never see. I am going to experience a freedom that we all work for but most forget that is why they are working.
I’m really good at
Doing what I say that I will do.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I exhibit clear signs of OCD when I decide that there is something I need to know or want to do.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
A fan of the late literary great Robert Jordan (Wheel of Time) I wait patiently for the movie to be released (so far it's been a long wait). Actually, even though I read a fair bit he and Jean M Auel (Clan of the Cave Bear) are the only two authors I can correlate directly with the books they wrote. I pay attention to the story, not who wrote them.

I spread music like ABBA, Boney M and Neil Diamond like cream cheese to those within the vicinity of my musical listening devices.

I like to try ethnic foods of any culture that will feed it to me. Sometimes the result is me in a ball of sweat with a burning mouth rocking back and forth mumbling "Stupid, Stupid Stupid' - I do that a lot.
The six things I could never do without
My Charts
A good book
Matches
The anchor - self obvious on this one
Toilet Paper
Coffee and Baileys(technically 2 but considered 1 when mixed)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Did god create us or did we create god, I know profound right?
On a typical Friday night I am
Watching another fantastic sunset from the deck of my boat
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
That I need reading glasses now but am to stubborn to carry them with me.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 32–55
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You think I am interesting or you just need to know more about sailing around the world.

You have Nomadic urges and are looking to travel.

You have web and photography skills.

You do not create excuses for tying yourself to one location.