Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

RNAnimlLvrISTJ

52 F Palo Alto, CA

I’m looking for

  • Men who like women
  • Ages 40–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 1, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I was born and raised in Florida, and have lived mostly in California for the last twelve years. I have three adult kids; number four is 15. We have one Shih Tzu, three cats, a kitten, a boa constrictor, ball python and a mini-macaw. Let's not forget the aquarium! I work in the healthcare field.

I am a year into a master's program online.

You'll find me to be an interesting mix of introvert, silly, neat, organized, efficient, always thinking, but trying not to take myself so seriously. I am very much looking forward to a trip to Thailand I have been invited on this summer, an educational exchange. As I am about done with child-rearing, I hope this is the beginning of many fascinating trips. Update: Bangkok was amazing. I enjoy thinking of what it might be like to retire there to teach English one day. I loved the people, and have many new Thai colleagues. Facebook is a great way to stay in touch and to network.

I am sober for almost 9 years, and am in a 12 step food program. I have worked hard to obtain the gift of serenity and self-awareness, and that helps me to work on myself, which means, just being, realizing that everything is OK just as it is at this very moment. I start each day with a random gratitude list, and have learned that even being bored is a luxury.

I have quite a few tattoos, and I consider them beautiful, wearable works of art. I have a few piercings too. My current tattoo project is a big back piece, a dragon. I'd say my style is a cross between goth, metal, rocker hippie, and geek...I love loud music, and the last show I went to was the Outbreak Tour in San Francisco. Next show is Black Sabbath in August.

I am working toward becoming debt-free, and intend to travel more. I'd rather own less, in order to be more flexible. I have learned quite alot in my fifty-one years. I like to think that I am bright, funny and very young at heart. I seem really outgoing, as I am friendly and interested in people, but I can be very shy and introverted until I get to know you. Relationships matter most, and ones with family especially. I have been married and divorced four times, and I am not ashamed to admit it. I deserve an E for effort! I spent many years searching for love, thinking I had to find the perfect man. It took all my life experiences to find out that I have to be a complete person first. And I am very happy on my own now, and know that if I am alone I can be happy and content. I am a busy woman, never bored, and not desperately seeking romance. Romance would be nice, and yet a friend, a soul to experience now with......I don't rush into relationships anymore. I am committed to getting to know people slowly.

The thing I want is to become good, solid friends. I am at a place in my life where I am extremely content with things as they are, and I want a relationship which transcends the take/take I have always known. A deeper dive into spirituality and being curious about this world is an interest I'd love to share.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Health professional working on graduate degree. Exploring new cultures. I have three adult kids who live on the east coast.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Good at my job! Getting better at living in the moment! I am great at telling very bad jokes. There is humor in most everything, and life is about now, not yesterday or tomorrow.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I look much younger than fifty one.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
The Voice, Duck Dynasty, Hannibal, True Blood, NY Med, Interview with the Vampire, love my Kindle, Sponge-Bob! I guess my favorite music is loud rock, but my tastes are fairly eclectic. I really enjoy metalcore and dubstep. I can get into just about anything. I'm just not too typically fifty-ish. You will not catch me bragging about my deep knowledge of this or that, and I won't wow you with anything except to share my passion about the things I love.

I am currently reading Eat, Pray, Love, The Zen of Recovery, Buddhism for Dummies, a Dean Koontz novel, and Illusions: The Adventures of a Reluctant Messiah. Stephen King and Dean Koontz are my favorite authors. I read the Sookie Stackhouse series, and the Twilight books, all fluff and enjoyment. I tend to read either for self-improvement or entertainment. I like lots of music genres, but metal is my favorite, as I said.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My Galaxy SII, iPad, laptops, my tattoo artist, my kids, my pets, my friends!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Being present and aware. Thinking before I speak. Gratitude. Travel. I don't like to be categorized, and I notice that quite a few great guys here have a long list of what they will not tolerate in a mate. I find that it is best to be inquisitive and tolerant. People are fascinating. I like an awake mind, someone who can be contemplative, who takes responsibility for his actions. I lean to the left politically, but cannot debate politics with you. I don't like a closed mind too much, but am willing to listen.

While I am obviously here because I'd like to meet someone, I don't move fast, and tend to be shy at first. I want to be friends first, and let it go from there, kind of like when you meet someone in person. No push, no shove.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Home with my daughter, and usually her friends. Watching movies or on my laptop. Doing school work.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am not your typical 50 year old.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are a kind, funny man who has worked out some of his past issues, and is self-aware. I want a good, strong friendship. I mean, good lord, what do you say here? If you think that someone who has lots of pets is cool. I have tattoos and piercings, and they make me happy! If you are nearly done raising your kids, I am the one for you. If you have little ones, I have to pass, as I am so over raising kids. Nothing personal!