Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

I_Can_Fix_It

27 M Richardson, TX

My Details

Last Online
Today – 4:39pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), C++ (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a strange combination of stereotypes. You could say I'm a jack of all trades, but I don't view myself that way. I'm part nerd and part construction worker.

First and foremost I consider myself an intellectual, and I think that's the part of my personality that shows through the most. I sometimes tend to go on short rants on the mechanics of things. I like learning how things work. I am a physicist and an engineer after all! I'm a very analytical and rational person. I am a news junkie. A conversation with me usually includes lots of clever sexual puns.

I've worked in the construction industry since I was 19 (worked summers to get through college), and I really value the experience of being able to build things and being able to see the way professionals construct things. I'm now an engineer for the same company I worked for while I was in college.

I also really like working on cars, and well, anything with an engine. I've rebuilt a few car engines, and done a lot of work on motorcycles and boats as well. So yeah, I'm one of those "car guys".
What I’m doing with my life
I'm basically an Electrical Engineer, but I do more project management than engineering. I've been with my company a long time, and they've been really good to me, just trying to keep climbing the corporate ladder at this point.

I travel A LOT for work right now, but fairly soon (in about a year) I should move to a different position where I don't have to travel as much.

I do a lot of side projects and hobbies. My bedroom is halfway taken up by electronic parts and tools, and my garage usually has a disassembled engine and/or car in it.
I’m really good at
Fixing things, building things, math, science, electronics.

I'm an easy person to get along with. I'm not the life of the party type, but I'm the guy that everyone usually gets along with.

I am good at learning and doing new things. I am not afraid to jump headfirst into an ambitious project - that's the way you learn.

I'm a pretty good mechanic, I can do pretty much anything to a car, including engine and transmission work.

Recently I've gotten into Arduino projects. They're a lot of fun to play with :-).
The first things people usually notice about me
I don't really know. I think most people severely underestimate how nerdy I am. I'm not nerdy in the comic books and Dr. Who way, but a science and technology nerd through and through.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I only read boring non-fiction books about religion, evolution, astrophysics, quantum physics, and other similar subjects.

I'm not really into fiction, and a lot of people find that very strange about me. I'm not heartless, or lacking of imagination or anything, but reading fictional stories is just not very interesting to me. I very much enjoy reading true stories, especially fascinating ones. I'm also a news junkie. I like to say that I like living in the real world instead of a fantasy world. I'd rather do an adventure than read about one. I don't mean that in a condescending way, its just my opinion for myself.

I'm not very picky with music. I'll listen to most of it besides country and most rap. Lately I've gotten into german rock/techno and sometimes dubstep, but typically I like mostly rock music and some occasional pop (don't hate). I like upbeat music that makes me happy and motivated.

I don't watch a lot of TV, and usually I watch it on my computer. I do like to watch Colbert, Daily Show, Top Gear (UK version), Mythbusters, and South Park. And almost any science/history/documentary show. I don't watch mainstream news except to make fun of it. I generally don't care for sitcoms and such.

I'm the opposite of a picky eater. There are some foods I don't care for, but I'll eat almost anything. My favorite is tex-mex and seafood.
The six things I could never do without
Internal combustion engines
Electronics
Smartphone
Internet
Family
Tools
On a typical Friday night I am
I prefer nerdy house parties to bars, but I'm flexible.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Sometimes I rock out to terrible pop music.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
You don't mind getting your hands dirty from time to time, high maintenance girls need not apply.

If you drive a stick shift, motorcycle, or generally any vehicle that I find particularly interesting, then I will be immediately interested in you.

Also you MUST be an intellectual. I don't connect well to people who can't hold an intelligent conversation.