Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

I_amSassyLatina

48 Revere, MA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 45–52
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:30pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Buddhism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), Portuguese (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
If you are anything like me you are somebody who wants to experience life to the fullest. People like us would prefer to go out dancing and having fun with friends then sitting home and watching tv. (Granted, we like a quiet night at home too, but our preference is usually go out and have fun).

If this sounds good to you allow me to introduce my myself. We already almost live half of our lives and we don't want to waist the second half..

* I love to sing, dance, and have fun, and express myself. There's a time to be serious and real, but I also value the lighter side of life.

* I prefer hanging out with my special and most trusted friends, and discovering and rediscovering life together.
I am not somebody who needs to have a hundreds friends to be happy.

* I am the opposite of the home body, I like to use my free time to out to listen to live music, stand up comedy, site seeing, dancing, movies, long and short walks in nature or the beach, dinner and traveling within and outside the country.

* I try to hold within me that quality of wonder, enthusiasm and magic, which as we know can get lost in frenzied day-to-day living. It is a big challenge but I try. (I don't always succeed :)

*I am romantic and sensual when I am with the right partner. I love physical affection, but only after I have decided that I want to get to be in a relationship with that person. It will be vital to connect with that person that adores me and that I adore back.

* I spend my day job as a social worker/educator. Through my role, I seek to bring to others a spirit of hope, humanity, and compassion. I remind people there is value in being strong and unyielding at times, but also remind them there is strength in being humble and gentle too. Life can be cruel at times, we need to be kind to one another, and we need to be kind to ourselves too.

**************************************************
Here are some qualities that I appreciate in a man:
**************************************************

* What I seek is a man, of integrity, someone who shares core values of compassion and kindness.

* Someone who takes interest in the world around him.

* Someone who appreciates the give and take of relationships. While no relationships are completely "equal", I do seek a true partner, a genuine friend, and a companion to experience our life's journeys together.

*Certainly, I am not looking for a clone of myself. We all have different ways of making meaning in our lives, and we all have things to teach one another. I welcome someone who can bring their authentic self to me, and accept me for my truest self.

* You should have a strong work ethic.

* You're the kind of man who would surprise me by going on an adventure, even if it's something local and silly.

* You have appreciation for others' culture and language.

Also, I am not interested in being with someone who has a quick temper, who "sweats the small stuff," or who doesn't value taking care of themselves. I have little tolerance for bigotry, It's an unpleasant characteristic to have. Also, if you are not a one-woman man, I am not your gal.

If you like what you see in my profile and this is something you want to pursue, send me an e-mail!

Warmly,
Dalila (pronounced dah-lee-lah)

P.S. - If you write to me, please have something to say. I get SO many guys writing to me saying, "Hey chica" or "Hey mammy". I always ignore those. If you want to meet an attractive, intelligent woman, then you need to say more that that. Show me that you read my profile and tell me what made you want to reach out to me :)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am active, intelligent woman who is composed and functions well even in the worst of situations. That said I do not neglect myself. I workout, have a great social life. My friends want to hang out with me as they say hat I am fun to be around.

I am now ready to share my time and activities with a partner. Are you him? I'm open-minded and base my life on Buddhist principles.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I am a good conversationalist and listener. When I have time, I like to make Salvadoran comida tipica - beans and homemade tortillas.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My accent. My style, it's important for me to dress up and look great My overall energy radiates when I enter the room (so I've been told!)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
MOVIES: I love comedies.

MUSIC: I love all kinds of music really.

FOOD: Anything healthy.

BOOKS: The Odyssey, Connecting with children, the Emperor has not clothes, Chocolate therapy, news paper articles. I like philosophy, political science, etc.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My 10 yr old daughter - she teaches me patience and spontaneity.
My guitar- I love practicing my guitar when I get the chance.
My favorite pair of dancing shoes. My friends: I am loyal and dedicated to those I call my friends.
Hope, Love and Courage - the ingredients that help us prevail!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My future and that of my family. I think about ways to take care of our planet, how I can make it a better world.
I also think about traveling and exploring other parts of the world.
Lately, I have been thinking a lot about learning flamenco dancing.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I love to go out dancing with friends, explore Boston, new restaurants, live music and theaters. A quite walk by the Boston common is always good.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
While this is private, I have a weakness when a man whispers romantic, beautiful words in Spanish, Okay English is fine too.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If anything you read about me peaked your interest, I know you looked at my pictures first and may have skimmed through my profile, but if you're to embark in an amazing journey with ME - I am that special someone who will give you butterflies in your belly ;-)

PLEASE DO NOT MESSAGE ME IF:

you have anger issues,
you take meds or drugs daily,
you are racist, xenophobic or sexist/misogynist,
you lead a sedentary inactive life and don't care abut your health.
if your are looking for a one night stand please move on to the next.

I hope I don't sound arrogant, my goal is to meet someone with similar aptitudes and experiences similar to mine. Compatibility is hard to find.