Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

I_am_ARTFREAK

23 M Saint Joseph, MO

I’m looking for

  • Guys and girls who like bi guys
  • Ages 21–26
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jun 2
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
Other
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Sign Language (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm an inventory taker on a travelling team based in St. Joseph that does the inventories for Walmarts throughout our district [covers most of Nebraska and Kansas and the eastern bits of Missouri and Iowa]. We spend quite a bit of time on the road, but we usually only do inventories 3 days a week, so we pretty much get 4 day weekends on top of getting to travel around a couple states and having free hotels. It's a pretty sweet gig.

My dream is to travel and see as much of the world as possible while leaving art in my wake. Creating artwork and making people think about the world around them are the two things that I've always felt quite strongly about.

I am an art major dropout from Northwest Missouri State University, tired of the grades and stress and being too broke to keep up with school. I started college hoping to become an animator, but ended up falling in love with a school that didn't really have a strong animation program. So I branched out and learned about the other areas of art that they taught about. Drawing, painting, and ceramics studios ended up being the places where I was happiest [even if I wasn't the greatest at ceramics. Glazing that is aesthetically pleasing in any way is still a mystery to me].

I fell in love with bike riding when I was a kid and have been doing my best to be riding ever since. I rode everyday straight through the past 3 years, but fell out of it for a while when I had to move and now I'm trying to get back on the bike and out in the world again. I prefer to ride fixed gear or single speed because of the way the bike reacts to you, but I'm usually content with any kind of bike as long as I can ride.

I have a passion for gaining new experiences, learning new skills, and really just finding out stuff about the world from all kinds of different perspectives and cultures. Probably a big factor in why I want to travel so much. Also why I spend so much time on the internet; I can't travel physically, so I let my mind do the travelling for me.

I'm really looking for some people in the area to hang out with, talk to, make some art with, get crafty, go exploring, cook together. Who knows. I'm in St. Joe for a while and I currently know pretty much nobody in town. I've been travelling back and forth between Kansas City, here, and Maryville when I've got the time and the gas money to hang out with some old friends and some new ones.

I'm queer and trans*. I started taking testosterone on August 8th of 2012, and am finally starting to feel more at ease in my own skin. I prefer he/him/his or they/them/their and other neutral pronouns.

I typically find myself more interested in faab [female assigned at birth] people, but if a maab [male assigned at birth] person strikes my fancy, I sure as hell am not gonna avoid them just because of that. Androgyny and genderfuckery are two of the big things that attract me to someone. I'm typically pretty intimidated by cis males and find it easier to connect with other queers and gender variants. I've lived most of my life in the middle ground and I know it takes a certain type of person to be able to live that way. It's the kind of life that makes you strong of body, mind, and spirit and that's something that I love in other people. Well that and it's usually the people in between that are more accepting of people of the trans* variety. I'm a transitioning genderfuck and hoping to someday become the me that I've always felt I am.

I'm usually open to questions about anything, so if you wanna know more about me, just ask.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
-Figuring it out
-Being silly as hell
-Saving up to move out and get a place with people I enjoy
-Crocheting and knitting
-Traveling with my inventory team
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm pretty good at learning new things, but I was never really sure why. Languages and new music are pretty easy for me if I have someone there to keep me from slacking off. When I first picked up crocheting, in less than an hour I was pretty much set with it. I just really enjoy learning new things and love teaching myself new skills.

I'm also pretty good at working with my hands. I've been crocheting for about 3 years now, and when I can stay focused long enough to finish a project, the end result usually is pretty good. I've really been wanting to get back into painting, and one of these days I'll probably pick up some charcoal and start sketching again. I've just been on a big art slump lately and have been feeling too exhausted and uninspired to do much of anything. I miss the feel of clay between my fingers. I was pretty good at creating forms, but my glazing was pretty shoddy. I've never been that great with color schemes when it came to clay.

I'm pretty good with making breakfast foods. French toast, waffles, pancakes, eggs [over easy, scrambled, over hard, and I could probably make an omelet if I tried, but I haven't in a while], bacon, eggy in a basket, piles [bacon with an egg in the middle], and of course, cereal. I'm a decent cook with other stuff, I just typically don't take the time to cook nice meals for myself. Get me the ingredients and the recipe and I'll give it a go!

Other things I'm good at: Procrastinating; psyching myself out; getting lost driving in new cities and having adventures because of it; commuting; traveling; camping; being a huge goofball; cuddling, snuggling, and making out; making you laugh while I kiss you
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
"You're so short!" -everyone ever for always.
My hat. "So uh...AND what exactly?"

My boyish charm, silly faces, smile, outrageous hair and plugs is what usually catches people's attention, but maybe it's the blur and flash of color as I zip by on a bike.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The Ultimate Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, V for Vendetta, Riding Freedom, the Inheritance series, Harry Potter, the Uglies series, Hunger Games series
I'm a big fan of series. I haven't been reading as much as I used to, and I really miss it. Feel free to suggest your favorite books and authors to me.

Movies: Disney Renaissance movies, Miyazaki films, Imagine Me and You, Better Than Chocolate, Tomboy, Mulan, most zombie movies

Shows: Doctor Who, BBC Sherlock, Black Books, The Catherine Tate Show, Farscape, Parks and Recreation, Futurama, How I Met Your Mother, Wilfred. I tend to just watch my tv shows online rather than on tv because most television bothers me and I don't need that in my life. I'm going on 4 years without just sitting down and watching tv unless I was watching one of my favorite shows and then turning it back off.

Music: I like a lot of music. I'm not really a fan of country or rap, though I do enjoy some songs in those genres. I've pretty much been living on Spotify lately and it says my favorite bands are The Butchies, Queen, Metric, Blue October, Pixies, Boyskout, An Horse, Tegan and Sara, Kaki King, Patric Wolf, Gotye, Lucas Silveira/The Cliks, Sick of Sarah, etc. etc. on and forever.
I'm always open to hearing some new bands and music, so send me some suggestions!

I'm also quite in love with Andrea Gibson's work even though I can't really listen to it without getting pretty sad.

Food: Pretty much anything I can get my hands on. I'll try anything twice as long as it won't kill me.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Binder
Touch
My hands
Support
Communication
Music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How I can better manage my time. What I'm supposed to be doing. Who I owe money to. What bills I need to pay.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Crashing after a week out on the road. Possibly out partying with my team or just at home relaxing with some Minecraft or knitting and watching Netflix.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have an interesting past, large parts of which I'm not proud of and I wish I could take back.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
-You can comprehend that I'm not a girl
-You want to talk
-You've seen me around
-You love fixies too
-Art is awesome
-You wanna hang out
-LGBTQ+ issues interest you
-You aren't a jackass