Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

I_am_Ash83

31 Ottawa, Ontario, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Indian
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Oh, hi there. Almost missed you.

Who am I?

I'm Ash. I'm a managing pharmacist. I have a shitton of ambition, drive, focus and confidence. I aim to move into an executive role within the next 5 years. I'm currently working on an Executive MBA.

Also, I powerlift, which is competitive weightlifting in three lifts - the bench press, deadlift and squat. I'm not that good at it, but I am very passionate about it.

Other possibly relevant details:
*I've come to the realization that I truly love learning. As such, I travel any chance I get so I can learn about different cultures while experiencing some amazing things - hiking glaciers in New Zealand, climbing a snow-covered volcano in Chile, white water rafting in Costa Rica, amongst other places and activities.
*I have a weekly subscription to the Economist that I enjoy reading at the local coffee shop. I'm also getting into investing.
*Big hockey fan (including fantasy pools)
*Snowboarding is fantastic, but I haven't been out in a few years.
*I own a two floor terrace home style condo in the market. I also have a car. My life is in order.
*When I'm not engaged in serious pursuits (i.e. work) I'm a bit of a shit disturber. I tend to be a subconscious observer and as such impersonate others on a whim without knowing that I'm capable of it. Sometimes I miss the mark completely, but I'm okay with that.
*I've had a beard for a few years now. Never did before. I get horrible razor burn so I figured I'd give it a go. Apparently there is a subsection of women who dig it. I'm just glad they don't think I'm a terrorist.
*I really like English Bulldogs. I want one or seven eventually, but I currently lack the time resource to properly take care of them.
*I don't use emoticons or "LOL", though I have no problem with people who do.
*I'm essentially bilingual (depending on one's definition). I counsel patients in French all the time.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Eating yams.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Chugging beer, though I retired several years ago.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I have egg yolk in my beard.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I rarely read books. I like reading periodicals like the Economist, the news, and continuing education. Vox and The Atlantic are recent favourites.

Movies: Fight Club, Swingers, Anchorman, Cool Runnings ("kiss my egg!")

TV: Southpark, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Arrested Development, The Office, Portlandia, Community, Seinfeld

Music: I listen to a lot of hardcore/grind/metal - Converge, Shai Hulud, Nasum, Most Precious Blood, Phobia, Intronaut, Maharahj, Buried Inside, Pig Destroyer, Cattle Decapitation, Hatebreed etc. Not everyone's cup of tea - it doesn't matter to me if others love it or hate it. I also listen to a lot of underground and gangsta rap (Wu Tang, Gravediggaz, Ice Cube, Eazy-E, Immortal Technique, Mr. Lif, M.O.P.), some rock (Faith No More, Alice in Chains, Deftones) and trip-hop (Portishead, Esthero).

Food: Well, since I powerlift, I need lots of calories, including protein and carbs. I used to focus on clean foods only, but it's tough to get enough calories that way. My favourite foods are my mom's Indian food, pizza, shawarma, wings, nachos and burritos.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Honestly, humans can adapt. I dislike the dire nature of this section. But yeah, I like my Android.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Traveling, my ambitions, and lady parts
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Kickin' it with friends with a beer in hand, though I work every second weekend so maybe that's not such a typical Friday.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Those aliens on Sesame Street scare the hell outta me.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're cool with the fact that I'm insanely busy. I'm looking to take things slow.

Also, you dig the brown lumberjack look. Labcoat optional. Rowrrrr....

....or something.

***Quickmatch is flattering, but it's kind of tedious to figure out who rated me highly. Just send me a "howdy" and I'll take it from there. I think there's a green dot next to my profile.