Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

I_am_Elizabeth_

54 New York, NY Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 48–59
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 22
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a bookish New Englander, but that's not all-- I love to talk, I love to dance, I love to sing, I love people who don't look like me, and I care about the world and the people in it. I cry easily, laugh loudly and I don't think romance is a bore. I'm looking for someone who is concerned about the world, loving, playful, sensuous, funny, and open to learning.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am living happily in New York, raising two children (girl, age 19 goes to college but visits here-- boy, age 13 lives with me and has visitation with father). I teach children and write children's poetry(some published in Lee Bennett Hopkins's collections) and picture books (one soon to be published).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
noticing what there is to enjoy about each person and each moment in life.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
People usually notice my laugh and my smile --that I am slim and a little curvy.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite things: Health conscious eating with international flair. Music from Rock to Bach. Ibrahim Ferrer, Seu Jorge, Bob Dylan, Marvin Gaye, Johnny Cash, Bob Marley, macho men with deep voices with a love of humanity, Aretha Franklin, Acapella harmony, Irish Music, Jazz, Folk Music. Poetry-Pablo Neruda. Dylan Thomas. Rumi. Shakespeare. History. Elm trees. Travel. Beautiful old buildings, archways, parks and gardens.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
friends and family, learning, sensuality, reading, singing, laughing, nature.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
what I am grateful for. I think about what's happening in the world and my neighborhood. I also think about ways to help children learn and grow. I think about ideas for children's poetry and picture books and I play with words.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
listening to live acoustic music, walking around the city, talking with a friend, watching a movie or reading a book.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Nothing private here.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you enjoy living healthfully, love romance and friendship, have a sense of play, and appreciate nature as well as culture.