Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

I_cycle

40 M Campbell, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 11:02am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Technology
Income
$150,000–$250,000
Relationship Status
Married
Relationship Type
Strictly non-monogamous
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Okay), C++ (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm your standard-issue Silicon Valley software engineer, but with better oral and written communication skills than the average code monkey.

I keep in good shape, primarily by dancing and by commuting to work by bike some days. I bike for transportation because it is good for my health, good for the environment, and because it is so much fun! I also enjoy tandem cycling and own a tandem.

I enjoy board games and have a pretty substantial collection. The current favorite in my circle of friends is Race for the Galaxy, so let me know if you're up for a game!

I also enjoy social dance, especially waltz, tango, and blues. My wife says I'm one of the smoothest waltzers in the San Francisco Bay Area (she would know, and is a harsh critic!). Just don't ask me to me to move my not-at-all-Latin hips.

I'm married and polyamorous. This means that my wife and I are happy together, and secure enough in our love for each other to be able to share it with others. Please ask if you'd like to know more about how this works, and why it's worth thinking out of the traditional relationship box.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
After getting degrees in Computer Science from Stanford, I've become a software engineer, and recently started a new job at my dream company. I feel very lucky that people pay me to do something I enjoy so much. However, what I do outside of work is much more important to me. My work is just what I do to enable to me to be able to play.

I really enjoy cycling and especially long distance bike touring, when I can find the time for it. One of my most recent trips was a solo bike tour down the California coast. I've also done a solo bike tour around Hawaii and a tandem tour of the San Juan Islands.

I have recently rekindled my interest in playing music, and I've begun teaching myself to play ukulele and bass, and have started taking professional singing lessons.

I love to travel, and some of my recent destinations have been Hawaii, New York City, Walt Disney World, and a scuba diving vacation on Grand Cayman.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
In no particular order:

Cooking grilled cheese sandwiches.
Listening.
Cutting pineapples
Navigating (except in shopping malls).
Seeing the bright side of things.
Smiling.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile and friendly, approachable demeanor. I am the kind of person who gets approached by random strangers in need of assistance, even while traveling in foreign countries.

Also, my cyclist's ass.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I have so many favorites, it's hard to list them all.

TV: Modern Family, Dr. Who (the modern reboot), Dexter, Firefly, Futurama, BSG, Arrested Development, The Daily Show, The Colbert Report, West Wing, Weeds, CSI, How I Met Your Mother, Breaking Bad, 30 Rock ...

Movies: The Matrix, Brazil, The Sting, Being John Malkovich, Slumdog Millionaire, Singing in the Rain, Secretary, Ocean's Eleven, Chicago, ...

Books: Ender's Game, the Harry Potter series, Guns, Germs, and Steel, The Omnivore's Dilemma, Watchmen, Sex at Dawn,...

Music: Amanda Palmer, The Beatles, The Dresden Dolls, Bif Naked, Tenacious D, Vienna Teng, Loop!Station, Fleetwood Mac, Billy Joel, Israel Kamakawiwo'ole, Johnny Cash, Social Distortion, Rolling Stones, Best of Bootie, The Ditty Bops, Rush ...

Radio / Podcasts: This American Life, Radiolab, Savage Love Podcast, On The Media, Skeptoid, ...

Food: Indian, Thai, Japanese, and Italian cuisines, ...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Books (I'm never without at least one)
The Internet
Wikipedia
Hot showers
Sunscreen (My Nordic complexion wasn't meant for California!)
Good friends
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I'm not sure I have such a thing as a "typical" Friday. A random sampling of recent Friday nights includes seeing a local musical theater production, going out dancing with friends, flying off to a tropical island, or just curling up in front of my favorite TV shows at home.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You'd like to connect with a poly guy.

You're looking to expand your board game circle.

You'd like to do more dancing, and are wondering where you should go.

You want to go for a ride (bicycle, obviously. Dirty mind!).

You could use a good listener.

You can tell me where in the world I should go SCUBA diving next!