Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


36 Astoria, NY Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 26-36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
5' 8" (1.73m)
Body Type
Average build
Not at all
Doesn’t have kids but might want them
English (Fluently), Italian (Somewhat), Spanish (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Well hi...and welcome to a lil bit of my world in this profile. I'd say im your average guy whose pretty laid back and easygoing but just enjoys and makes the best of whatever comes my way. I am definitely enjoyable to be around and always up for a good time whether staying in or out on the town. Two of my passions are travel and cooking. Would love to do more of both outside of work and it would be nice to get to share in that with someone or others. Been over most of the US and would like to now see more of the world.
I did live a few years on and off in Arizona which helped a lot in appreciating where im from here in NY(I would go back to visit there within a heartbeat though). Did grow close to the couple cities i lived in out there and it was an amazing experience but i missed NY a bunch while there, especially the food.
I am also a fairly big sports fan and now that i actually have good teams to follow(Mets and Jets) it definitely helps enjoy it more. But nothing has beat seeing live games as well as concerts. Great places to be although dont love having no voice the next day.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
WEll im currently a mildly busy man working in a restaurant as an assistant chef and also working my Clark Kent job part time as a deli manager in the neighborhood. Still try to stay close to all the locals and keep my sanity outside the kitchen.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Tying my shoes with my eyes closed, crossing a two way street and cooking a mean bbq. I am also pretty good at reading people and solving everyday life decisions/problems, oh yea and snapping towels.
Also just being a friend. Always there when ya need.
Another thing i've found im pretty good at is avoiding taking my phone out the second light breaks coming out of the subway tunnel.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Id say the first things people notice about me are oddly my eyes and how easy i am to confront and ask anything to from directions to how are ya doing? SOme say i look much younger than i am, well for those you actually ask my age.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
well i have tons of favorites for all but ill make the condensed version.
Made a huge purchase in the literature world picking up Modernist Cuisine. Will take a few months with this 5 book series.
I'll say my top bands are Alice in Chains, Pearl Jam, Red HOt CHili Peppers, NIrvana, Soundgarden, MObb Deep, The Scorpions , Led Zeppelin, Eminem, and Green Day. and there are many many more.
AS for my top movies they have to be The Hangover, Bridesmaids, True Romance, The Princess Bride, Dark Knight, Hot Tub Time Machine, Superbad, Office Space, Saw, Goodfellas, Pulp Fiction, THe Neverending Story, Funny Games, Back to the Future, The Goonies, Requiem For a Dream, the Die hard Series and Star wars series, just IV, V and VI. I am actually looking forward to the 7th Django, Silver Linings Playbook and Argo are also the mix.
I gotta say in terms of food im fairly simple but id go with my favorite cuisines being Italian, mexican, all Asian from KOrean bbq to all Thai curries to sushi,and good old AMerican food. Yea i still can only walk into a diner and order a cheeseburger.
AS for tv i mostly live in the past watching Seinfeld, the Simpsons, IN Living Color, Modern Family, Walking Dead, as well as the Office, Top Chef, the Office, LOST, and get my Sportscenter fix in. Better Call Saul just hooked me in.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1.Family is definitely first on the list
2.A blanket still when i sleep even in the summer
3.Sriracha(chili sauce that i put on everything)
4.internet(sadly i dont think id survive without it)
5.a crappy sports team(Mets) who i wouldnt know what to do if they actually won it all again
6. COMFORT...Staying warm when cold, cool when hot, and just in the right happy place
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Why do i have less money every day until i get my next check?
I think about the future at times although its mostly when i play lotto:-)
I also tend to spend a bit of time thinking about the dreams i had when i wake up. What they were all about, why they happened and also what saved my life this time around.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
UNfortunately due to work hours im usually working Friday night but im usually hanging out with the boys after or relaxing from the long worknight.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
It seems the more sun i get during the summer the lighter my skin gets, I dont understand that.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are up for meeting someone new and genuine and are fluent in sarcasm:-)