Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

I_kant_dance

33 M Brooklyn, NY

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–33
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:18am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Sign
Capricorn
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a Northern California child of hippies. I live in New York now, because I'm going to be a big rockstar or something. Except there aren't rockstars anymore, so I'm still figuring that whole thing out. But seriously, whether or not stardom is in the uh, stars, music is a huge part of my life. I studied philosophy at Berkeley.

I am a tall, bright sort of fellow who can be alternately charming and awkward, and as you may note from the pictures I tend to change my appearance radically at least once a year.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Making music. And some other stuff that's not that important.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
playing guitar, singing, writing songs. Being clever and stuff, sometimes. (I have been accused of cherry-picking in conversation, like not saying anything for a long time and waiting for the perfect moment to swoop in with a witty remark.) Thinking too much. Pretty good jump shot. Eating breakfast (I do it every day, I don't know how people can go without it). Washing dishes.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My tall skinniness and laid-back personality. And my deep voice which many have likened to that of a radio announcer.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Too many to list, but I would say Dark Side of the Moon might be my favorite album ever. David Bowie, Radiohead, the blues, Underworld, the Allman Brothers, the Police, and Queens of the Stone Age are also favorites. Leonard Cohen, Bob Dylan, Bruce Cockburn, lots of classic reggae, classic hip-hop, and much more. And the Beatles and the Stones and Zeppelin, of course.

Favorite books would definitely include Anna Karenina, Catch-22, Chronic City, and The Great Gatsby. I love Raymond Chandler and other mystery writers in that tradition. I usually enjoy the books that everyone is supposed to read, and actually I'd say the same about music and movies; I don't know if I'm shallow or what, but my tastes are pretty mainstream. Very broadly mainstream though. Favorite movies would include Blade Runner, Good Will Hunting, and The Blues Brothers.

As for food, I love authentic Thai food, burritos and tacos. BAGELS. I'm a big fan of brunch.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My guitar. Food. Sleep. Friends. Books. Something with which to record song ideas.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
what I'm doing with my life. Rock and roll. Sex and relationships (like everyone else, I imagine). The weirdness of humans.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hopefully playing music. I don't really have a typical Friday night, but I suppose ideally I'd be out with friends somewhere, enjoying a good beer and/or whiskey. Dancing is good too. Or I could be at home watching a movie followed by falling asleep in a puddle of my own drool.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I still have teddy bears. Not in my bed, but they're around.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are intrigued and/or you can tell me where to get a decent burrito in this town.