Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


59 Portland, OR Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 50-69
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 5:47pm
5' 6" (1.67m)
Body Type
Doesn’t have kids
Has cats
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
With me you'll find no games and you'll always know where you stand. I'm outgoing, direct and open- I tell it like it is. I'm not the jealous type. I don't want to chase you. I want you to want to call and be with me. I am warm, easy going and easy to get along with and always optimistic. I am low maintenance. You want to go now and I can get ready in a heartbeat.

A good conversationalist and communicator, an interested listener. I enjoy witty repartee, laughing out loud, flirting, and heartfelt moments. I'm also content to spend time alone, reading, listening to music, creating art, enjoying the sunset or the birds in my garden. I spent most of my life being very active and competitive--all kinds of sports-- both team and individual. I still consider myself an athlete. I now spend a lot more time being an artist.

I have a high level of energy and enthusiasm for life and possess a spirit of adventure. I love to learn, explore, embrace and experience all that life has to offer. I'm a great partner and like equality. Yes, I am the strong independent type, but I'm a kitten on the inside-- once you get to know me.

I am always seeking and am open to learning new things. One might say that I am unique, eclectic and a bit quirky. Did I say I was a hopeless romantic?

I am happy with myself but I miss having a special man to share my everyday life with. I don't need you. I want you. I am looking for a best friend and a future partner who wants to be with me as much as I them. I want to be given the gift of time to get to know you and for you to get to know me. I would love to be attracted to you and feel excited about you--not only physically. Intelligence is sexy! I need you to be honest with me and with yourself, self confident, do what you say you're going to do, be able to communicate well and be emotionally available. Passion is a plus. Could that be you?
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work 4, 10 hr shifts: Sun-Weds. Hmmmm, what am I doing? Taking it one day at a time trying to improve my future. My word for the year 2016, is "Orchestrate." I want to make things happen that I want to happen. (Look out, here I come!)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Anything I want to excel at. I tend to be raw talent that benefits from practice.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I read a lot! It's the ultimate escape. I enjoy a lot of different genre- Mysteries, Romance, Historical novels, Biographies, Detective, Popular Fiction and Classic Literature! BooksI enjoyed: I enjoy Lee Child Mysteries and I'm devouring them. (Tom Cruise? Come on!) The Help, The Hunger Games Trilogy, The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo Trilogy, The Hotel on the Corner of Bitter and Sweet, The Story of Edgar Sawtelle, Angle of Repose. I love being taken to another time and coming away with new found knowledge. Lately I've been listening to audio books in the car and it has really made a difference in my commute!

Things I like:
I'm an artist, belong to several art groups. Meeting friends for meals. Don't mind being alone. Love music-jazz, classical, rock, blues, world, new age. New fav is Little Big Town! I collect beautiful things. I belong to 24-Hr fitness and try to go 1-3 times a week. Powell's, dancing, movies. flirts, steam rooms, sunsets, convertibles, Sun!
Favorite hot spots:
I Love to travel. I look forward to future travel with someone special. Been to Europe/Far East/Middle East. Mexico/Canada. Favs- NYC, Hawaii, Bavaria and Paris. Exploring and learning about new-to-me areas in WA/OR. I loved vacations on the boat in the San Juans or car trips exploring Central Oregon--Bend, Sisters, Kah-Nee-Ta, Sun River, Crater Lake and the Oregon Coast. I'm curious about the history of places. Lived in Hawaii--sun, sand, sea, trade winds-very sensuous. The beach is always magical.

Favorite things:
Favorite color is RED. I love color. Life is not black and white at all, it's colorful.
Cats, Shopping-boutiques, estate sales, thrift shops, Ebay.
Favorite eats:
Enjoy Thai, Vietnamese, Italian, Caribbean, Hunan Chinese.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Being Creative- I'm an artist and this is a big part of my life and who I am. I also love music.
2. My friends and family.
3. Cats- Yes, I do like my cats.
4. My home-it is my little oasis of peace.
5. Passion!
6. DVR-once I went there I couldn't go back. :0)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What I want to do with the rest of my life and how to improve my current life.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I tend to stay home on friday nights relaxing but I can always be enticed out!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'll have to think about that as I am very open about most everything.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you like: strong, independent, confident women who are up for almost everything. Someone who doesn't need you, but wants you. If you want an intelligent, intuiative communicator. If you never want to wonder where you stand. If you like creative people who think outside the box, but not too liberal. What you see is what you get with me.