Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Iamroboto

32 M Dallas, TX

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 12:07pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Anything
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English, Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Moved to Texas eight years ago, but have lived all over, from California to Ireland. I've been bartending for a few years, and love what I do. I'm with a fancy catering company, if you've ever seen Party Down it's crazy accurate. Lately I work mostly at the opera house. It's an amazing place to spend your day, and the perks are great. If a night of free drinks at the opera sounds fun, than I'm your man.
I like to think my life revolves more around eating well, my friends, and the arts than financial success or others opinion of me. That said, comfort is pretty important to me, and I'm not a total slacker. I like driving a nice car, I own my place etc.

Traveling has been the great joy of my life, and I spend most of my year looking forward to getting out of the country. Driving across a place I've never been to is about as happy as I get.

Like most people in the service industry, most of my day is spent talking smack in the kitchen or behind the bar. I'm a hard nosed, wise cracking smartass, and proud of it.

I don't have trouble meeting people and my social life is pretty active. I date semi-regularly, but nothing has really panned out lately. It's been a few years since i was in any kind of serious relationship, and it's something I really feel my life is missing. I'm also getting worn out on the bar scene, so after hearing good things I thought I would check out okcupid.
What I’m doing with my life
Bar tending at theaters, and museums, traveling, writing, going to shows. These past few years I've gotten into the picking/ resell business, and operate a store now with my buddy. My long term plans involve using the money from that to open a restaurant.
I’m really good at
I am a beast at trivia games, and crossword puzzles.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my beard, and my voice.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read a lot, favorites are Cormac McCarthy, William Blake, Kurt Vonnegut, and Herman Mellville. I love movies, and am a hardcore Netflix addict. Mostly brainy stuff, but I like the occasional dumb comedy, or horror movie. For newer movies I love the Coen brothers, Darren Aronofsky, anything written by either one of the McDonough brothers.You can never go wrong with Jim Jarmusch or Wes Anderson.There aren't many shows I watch religiously, but I keep up on Breaking Bad, Louie, and a few others. True Detective is well on it's way to replacing Deadwood as my favorite show ever.Musically I'm all over. If I had to pick three favorites, they would be Tom Waits, Johnny Cash, and Lou Reed. I go to shows all the time, and follow local music closely. Lots of punk and metal, but like I said I'm pretty eclectic with my music. I will eat anything once. Food is a huge part of my life, and my work.
The six things I could never do without
Thought I'd do something different, and list my least favorite things.
1. Clowns
2. Dolls
3. Lily Tomlin
4. Cops
5. Strawberries
6. The musical Grease.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I'd make a wonderful Dread Pirate Roberts.

It's crazy how many girls on here think a kilometer is longer than a mile.
On a typical Friday night I am
Almost always at a show, or on a patio somewhere drinking beer with friends. Usually both.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
The munchkin scene in The Wizard of Oz terrifies me.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
I love a good conversation, that's always a nice place to start.