Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


42 Austin, TX Man


I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 34–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:44am
White, Other
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Catholicism, and laughing about it
Graduated from masters program
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Likes dogs
English (Fluently), French (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Open, compasionate, witty, dark and handsome (I'm usually more modest, really, but I'm just selling myself here...)

Born in Montreal, I've lived in the Midwest, Northeast and the lawless state of Florida. Also, I occasionally am lucky enough to travel for fun, usually Europe or the Carribean, recently Ireland for over a week and ending in a wedding and reception at a castle in the beautiful country-side.

I can get down and dirty at a dive bar or camping, but also take a lady out to the ballet or opera (and enjoy it too).

I'm game for doing fun things you ladies think the guys don't want to do... dancing, wine tastings, travel...
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Enjoying the companionship of my good, intelligent, social friends, supporting my family and working hard so I can enjoy the finer things in life...
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making you go Hmm or laugh
Poker & Pool
Deep thoughts
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I get "I like your aura"... not sure why... also good listener (it's not in one ear, out the other)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music: FKA Twigs, Twin Shadow, Chromatics, Chvrches, Yeasayer, Bat for Lashes, Passion Pit, Cloud Nothings, Bon Iver, Pixies, the Cult, Flaming Lips, Bad Plus, jazz, classical, all good music

Books: Fiction (The Alchemist, Tinkers, Faulkner, The Road, Verne, Suite Francaise, Tropic of Cancer, Last Temptation of Christ, The Road) and non-fiction (Fordlandia, Devil in the White City)

NPR, Slate, National Geographic, Scientific American, CBS Sunday Morning

Movies: Big Lebowski, Moonrise Kingdom, Zombieland, Bladerunner, David Lynch, Memento, Apocalypse Now, Trainspotting, Point Break

Love good food and beer. I cook and have brewed.

I'm going to throw camping, yoga and pool in this mix as I don't know where else to put them.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Friends & family
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Nature of everything
How to avoid crowds and traffic (not a fear, just pisses me off)
Finding authenticity
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Enjoying a good beer or wine at a chill bar, having good conversation.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Nonsense question, but ask me about my father, when the time is right....
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like decent, smart guys and are tired of the games...