Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

IanIsntHere

32 M London, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:56pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Desperately
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and very serious about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Thirty two year old stage designer living in East London, but traveling lots for work.

I quite like hanging around in pubs eating nice food, making things and learning things. Galleries are lovely but museums are better. I spent every night of my twenties either playing in a band, watching a band, or promoting a clubnight and I'm really glad I don't have to do that anymore.

I like people that do things and start things and make things.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a designer/director working halfway between theatre & film. It's fun - I get to travel a lot, with people I like, with creative leeway, and I don't have to pay for the hotels.

Working is the best way to travel - I'm not a 'backpacking' sort of person. This extends to camping and hiking too, and I can't swim. I've never had to.
I’m really good at
Know what I'm really BAD at? Messaging People On OkCupid. Really, really bad. I just browse, thinking 'She's nice. I should really message her. I definitely will when I have time to think of something funny (stupid) to say.'

Girls should do more messaging anyways...
The first things people usually notice about me
My large and intimidating stature. I am a giant amongst men.

(possible lie)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I've read almost no classic literature but lots of history, plays, libretti and terrible sci-fi.

Music mostly involves the more interesting end of 'people playing guitars', occasional classical (which I don't understand) and a complete and total avoidance of dance music.

I spend lots of time at the theatre, usually in the dark, working. When I go for fun, I prefer dance/physical theatre/interesting mixed discipline stuff.

I haven't seen any of the big TV shows - not even Lost or The Wire. Except Game of Thrones. Shut up, it's amazing.

Food is lovely, except for dead animals, mayonnaise and coriander. I wish I could cook more of it, but literally everything I cook tastes the same. Not bad, just the same.
The six things I could never do without
Interweb
Interweb
Interweb
Interweb
Interweb
Green tea
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Equality, politics, cycling and other things that make you angry at the Guardian's interpretation of statistics on a Saturday morning.
On a typical Friday night I am
- Drinking and eating somewhere in East London with friends.
- Working in the dark, somewhere in the world.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I just played in a Joss Whedon themed pub quiz. My specialist subject was Firefly. We lost quite spectacularly....
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're only a little bit insane - let's say 'quirky'.

You're an interesting, independent, creative person who actually does things, and some of those things might involve pub quizzes.

:)