Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Ibidem

37 Jyväskylä, Finland Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 30–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends

My details

Last online
Apr 23
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body type
Overweight
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Finnish (Fluently), Swedish (Poorly), German (Poorly), C++ (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a geek of all trades.

I am returning to Jyväskylä, Finland, in early May 2015, after a bout in Germany. Palaan Jyväskylään toukokuun alkupuolella.

Olen luonteeltani kaikkien alojen nörtti, syvennyn aiheeseen kuin aiheeseen mielelläni ja liikaakin.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work on my doctoral dissertation, and serve as a lay judge). I'm learning to smile and grin, and I enjoy innocent flirting with interesting people I cross paths with. I also am learning better life habits.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Everyday research. Figuring out how things are, and helping others deal with it.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I used to have long hair and a goofy beard, which people likely noticed, but no longer.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I like to read philosophy of science, methodology, science fiction, and fantasy. My all-time favourite fiction books are Ender's Game and Plan B (Lee & Miller).

I tend to watch very few movies. My favourites are Star Trek II The Wrath of Khan, Galaxy Quest, Moulin Rouge, and Dr Strangelove.

On television, I mainly like to watch Doctor Who.

Music? Lots of Finnish pop. Of the international stuff, I might mention The Beatles and Roxette. Oh, and G Verdi, of course.

As to food, I struggle.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Musiikki, maailman tieto hyppysissä (Internet), oma rauha, muut ihmiset, moderni teknologia, moderni lääketiede.

Music, the whole of human knowledge at my fingertips (the Internet), peace and quiet, other people, modern technology, modern medicine.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Tieteenfilosofiaa, tarinoita joita en juuri koskaan jaksa kirjoittaa paperille.

Miksi niin monet hyvät tyypit on Helsingissä?

Philosophy of science, stories I almost never write down. Why so many interesting people live in Helsinki?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Kotona. En tykkää ryypätä enkä viihdy tyypillisissä bileissä, sen olen oppinut kauan sitten.

At home. I don't drink nor do I party much.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't do polyamory, but I am familiar with the concept. I also am somewhat familiar with genderqueer issues, even though I'm mostly heteronormal myself.

Also, my experiences with romance have been almost exclusively painful (though I hasten to add, there's been no abuse, thankfully). I remember some people fondly, though.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Note that I like cats, but I may be allergic to them and other furry animals.