Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Icarus18

32 M Denver, CO

I’m looking for

  • Straight women only
  • Ages 26–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
May 30
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), Italian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Originally from New York and was in Virginia for the past 14 years. Just moved to Denver and am pumped to explore both the city and the mountains. I am looking for friends/potential significant others to check out what Denver and Colorado have to offer. Anyone want to come along?

I love ice hockey, movies, learning (I know, it's kind of geeky but I am always learning; I love Planet Earth, The Universe and have lots of nonfiction books), exploring, cooking and people watching. I also enjoy some good outdoor adventures in the summer - camping, hiking, white water rafting.
I love to travel but have only been to seven countries outside the US. Soon to add Australia to the list of countries/continents visited. I have a list of places I want to go and looking for someone to come along for the adventure.

I believe that its not necessarily what you are doing but who you are with that matters.

I want to one day live along side the ocean.

I consider myself intelligent and love a good bout of intellectual foreplay with a significant other. I love to think and understand how things work. I like to stop and truly admire and respect the beauty in nature. Mountain views have given me something to visualize for all the days I'm at my desk instead.

I am fun, a dreamer, a romantic, adventurous, hilarious, and friggin awesome...
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Always on the verge of something extraordinary.

Career wise - I have worked in real estate development (3 years) and tech firms for the past 7 years. I will be an entrepreneur...again.

I practice and taught Budokon (a fusion of yoga and martial arts) in the DC metro area and am starting to get classes and training up and running in Denver. Message me if you are interested.

I am continually learning, exploring and thinking

I enjoy biking around and want to get on Denver's trails.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
....entertaining.

I am great at bringing people together for nights out, or events. I love to be the host and make sure everyone is having a great time.

Cooking. If I haven't gone shopping recently I usually invent a new dish and call it "what's in the cabinet". 75% of the time its awesome! It's a talent. Seafood is never in the cabinet. Unless its tuna and came in a can or sushi.

Also...building Ikea furniture.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have no idea but I hope it plays out something like a girl seeing me from across the room and saying, "Wow look at the personality on that guy!"
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My physical and digital bookshelves are among my most prized possessions. I enjoy Syrup, Jennifer Govt and Company by Maxx Berry, Lord of the Rings, Angels and Demons, What Dreams May Come, Awakening, The Dance of the Lion and the Unicorn, Finding Atlantis, Mind Hacks, God's Debris, The Religion War, The Wheel of Time, The Dresden Files, the Male Brain, the Female Brain (seriously everyone needs to read this now) and The Four Hour Work Week.

My favorite movies are mostly 80s movies that I watched over and over growing up: Goonies, Adventures in Babysitting, Bill and Ted's, Empire Records, 500 Days of Summer, Zoolander and a few thousand more...I love most movies except horror, slasher and deeply disturbing movies.
I don't watch random tv or flip channels ever, but I definitely love Suits, Archer, LOST (RIP), House, Fringe, Arrested Development (RIP), Supernatural and the only reality TV I watch is Shark Tank.

I will listen to just about any music, but all time favorites would have to be Live, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Journey, Mumford and Sons, Panic! At the Disco, Coheed and Cambria, OAR and a little guilty pleasure known as Bon Jovi. The Dirty Heads have instantly become one of my new favorites. Perfect music.

I love to cook and enjoy creating new concoctions. I stay away from food that swims or crawls in the ocean, unless its tuna and comes in a can.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my family, my friends, my iPhone, fun and happiness (yea thats two, so I guess you can add - making my own rules), freedom, my health
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
everything...seriously, everything. My train of thought is ridiculous sometimes. I need to switch it back down to a steam engine sometimes.

If you are want specifics just ask.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Depends on the week. Sometime rallying the troops for a night out, heading out for a weekend adventure or relaxing at home after a long week.

I aim for a nice balance between nights out and nights relaxing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My steering wheel doubles as a microphone.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are a fun, outgoing, intelligent, passionate, caring and affectionate woman who is looking for a little adventure.

And if you are looking for a genuine, down to earth, great guy.

If those clauses apply then hit the little button that says 'Message' at the top right and say hi... (and because some of you have taken me literally)...and a little about yourself.