Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

IdanceNmyCar

28 M Seattle, WA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 21
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a traveler, dreamer, and kid-at-heart. I was raised on the east coast moving around most of my childhood until we finally landed back in the state I was born, North Carolina. I did technical school and university there while taking all the summer opportunities I could. I finally landed myself some work on the west coast and ultimate found a passion for bioinformatics while my background is computer science, mathematics, physics, and philosophy. I am a big kid who over-thinks everything but is slowing learning to be swept up by the wind more easily.
What I’m doing with my life
I am using DDR to prepare to get in-shape for the summer. Sense I am new to the area, I am still trying to learn what all there is to do but I am looking forward to biking and hiking this summer. I came out here to learn more about "real" sailing as I have only lake sailed on rather small lakes. Sooner or later, I dream of just hopping on a boat and going to a developing country. I also enjoy Ultimate and still need to connect with a group here in Seattle.

I am currently transitioning between jobs and that seems to have been most of my time here in Seattle. I feel like I have let my professional path dictate too much of my daily activities and focus. However, I know this runs in the family as my father has said, "My work is my mistress". I think Seattle is the right place to remind me of my humanity (relative to growing up in the bible belt).
I’m really good at
Absolutely nothing. Everyone wants to be a master of something but not myself. I know there is always someone better and so "good" or "really good" is just a relative comparison. If I am going to make such a comparison it should be internal such as,

How about a list of things I want to be better at:

Music production - EDM, drum machines, mixing, mastering, etc.
Cooking - I want to be more conscious and healthy with what I eat but seemingly no easy feat.
Sailing - This is one of the few times I feel like I am working with nature rather than against it.
Running - While I do not run alone, when I do run in an activity I begin to feel more like the true animal I am. Homosapien is a long distance run by our natures and its awesome when we can just kick into that "natural way".
Somatic Intelligence/Mindfulness - I minored in eastern philosophy and love learning more about different perspectives towards awakening one's "true self".
Disconnecting - I am good with computers because I spend so much time with them. It's hard to take vacations, or break from work, take time to visit family, etc.
The first things people usually notice about me
Depends on the moment.

People probably notice how nerdy or cynical I am. Sometimes my sarcasm comes out and my general lack of seriousness on almost any matter.

On the flip side I enjoy engaging in thoughtful debates on most any subject.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books
I normally stick to philosophy, religion, and culture.
Some Favorites:
Hacker's Manifesto, Consuming Grief, Dhammapada

Movies
I am a big sci-fi fan but comedy and classic horror is good too.
Some Favorites:
Donnie Darko, M, 11:14, Solaris, Meet Joe Black, Dune

TV
Still a lot of sci-fi and comedy but also anime and other cartoons.
Some Favorites:
Battlestar Galactica, Ghost in the Shell, Daria, Star Trek

Music
I love electronica but mashups and mixtapes are a staple.
Some Favorites:
Girl Talk, Tesla Boy, The Magician, Grimes, Madeon, Yello

Food
I don't cook much but I like a good variety of foods.
Some Favorites:
Fried Chicken, Sushi, Pizza, Bacon, Eggs, Cheese
The six things I could never do without
* Felis catus
* Family
* Computerized devices
* Music venues and festivals
* Chaos and true randomness
* Diversity (biological, cultural, etc.)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What is the "self"? When you hear that voice in your head as you read these words, is that you? You in completeness? Are you complete or is life in itself about accepting incompleteness (and thus the pursuit of peace and happiness)?

Cats. Dogs drool and cats rule. I constantly count the manifestations of this eternal truth.

One of the questions to life surely is, "Is it serious". I think I have taken it to be more serious than it is but still not sure if it's not serious at all.
On a typical Friday night I am
A nice bike ride or some drinks with friends (maybe both). A movie or a theatrical play is also another great option.

On the really superb Fridays I am traveling or camping.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Soy un perdedor.
I like eskimo kisses.
I take bubble baths.
I have philophobia.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
... you do whatever you want.

(and perhaps you want to?)

Roll the dice, don't think twice.