Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Idle_Thought

37 Norwalk, CT Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 26–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 6:30am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 5″ (1.96m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Gemini
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Status
Single
Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a laid back, creative kind of guy. I have things I'm highly passionate about, and have been known to stay up all night if working on a cool project or talking with someone I'm into.

I've got a geek streak, I'm into politics, and try to be good to people, especially when they're in a bad spot.

I believe in honesty, and expect the same from others.

I spent a year and a half teaching at the same art school I graduated from.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Learning new stuff is kind of a compulsion for me. I need the challenge. This has turned me into a professional artist, web designer, computer programmer and sometimes-teacher. Unfortunately that's not as lucrative as it sounds, but it's nice to make any kind of living doing what you love. I'm also a storyteller, future-phile, arm chair esoteric philosophy tinkerer, fountain of random knowledge and an evangelist for curiosity as a way of life. So I've spent a lot of time developing me, and developing a strong sense of who I am. Now I find myself wanting to get to know someone else.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Art.
Computer stuff.
Making goofy faces.
Not taking myself too seriously.
Laughing.
Dropping pretense and speaking openly, honestly, and, if called for, bluntly.
People tell me I'm a good listener.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a big dude. I'm 6'5" tall and very broad-shouldered. After that, the beard, man. It speaks to people.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Snow Crash, Cat's Cradle, anything by William Gibson, Neil Gaiman, David Sedaris, or Neal Stephenson. Also a fan of graphic novels like Transmetropolitan, Preacher, Fables and The Walking Dead.

TV: Breaking Bad, Better Call Saul, The Walking Dead, Game of Thrones, The Blacklist, Agents of Shield, Sleepy Hollow and Orphan Black.

I have a thing for old samurai movies.

Music: my tastes are broad and jump around a lot, but I tend to steer clear of anything that sounds too much like generic pop, whatever that sounds like at the time. I like a good beat, but I'll take a chill melody too. On my iTunes you'll find 90s grunge, modern trance, techno, hip hop, nerdcore hip hop, 60s progressive rock, movie soundtracks, classical remixes, trap music, blues, jazz, choir, chill, the Russian national anthem and many MANY gigs of podcasts like This American Life, Radiolab and This Week in Blackness (you should try it). What I'm listening to at the moment depends on how I feel and whether I'm working on something.

Food: These days I'm on a strict diet, no carbs, lots of protein. It's working, but can be a bummer when I want to go out.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Art supplies, conversation, humor, an internet connection, fresh cool air and the freedom to be what I am, for good or bad.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where I've been, where I'm going & how I'm going to get there. I have this picture of who I want to become, and it informs my daily decisions and outlook. I'm always thinking ahead.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either relaxing and de-stressing at home or out at a cafe with my sketchbook.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a big dude working very hard to get fit. I'm on a strict no/low carb diet, and am probably the healthiest I've been since I was a snot-nosed little brat. I mean precious little ball of wonder and light.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You liked anything I wrote above, and…
- you have a sense of humor
- you like a creative man
- you like the kind of person who appreciates the path less traveled
- you can deal with someone who geeks out about big ideas
- you want a partner in adventure or creative pursuits
- and you like the idea of having a big, warm, 6'5" tall teddy bear to cuddle with.