Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


43 New York, NY Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 38–41
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
May 29, 2013
5' 8" (1.73m)
Body Type
Might want kids
English (Fluently), Croatian (Fluently), French (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I want someone who enjoys sharing laughs, to the point where our laughs make us laugh more. I enjoy the ridiculous, like Anchorman with Will Ferrell, The League on FX, and of course, Larry David. I also get a kick out of some of the crazy, random things that happen to me everyday.

I used to believe opposites attract and that the rollercoaster excitement was romantic, but now I’m more impressed by a man’s compassion. No drama here, just someone easy like Sunday morning.

Whether it's wall climbing, Broadway plays, or whale sushi -- I want to try everything. I spend most of my social time going out with friends, and may have to get rid of a few who know too much ;)

Nature takes my breath away, so I'd always rather be outdoors than in. Here’s how you can help me a bit. Since, I'm always on the hunt for new experiences, I’m currently deciding: Do I go to Munich for Octoberfest? Or ride a hot air balloon in Istanbul? And, I’m not even sure what there is to do in Marrakesh, so if you have any tips, let’s discuss.

I can enjoy healthy debates since all perspectives and points of view are enriching. But I'm not a fan of extremist beliefs -- religious, political, or otherwise since they don’t appear to be working towards a common goal.

I'm in awe of anyone with any natural talents – and brownie points if you play a musical instrument, or are willing to learn one. I'm a fair writer, although this blurb may not be my most shining example :)

My family is tight, and since we’re still nurturing and learning from each other, it really shapes how I view all my relationships. We all want basically the same things -- to be heard, appreciated, to feel special. To have "your person." The one that feels like home. I just want that. I hope you do too.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
This question comes at a funny time. I've been in advertising for 17+ years now, but I've recently started thinking about trying something totally new -- like interior design or professional organizing. I'm just flirting with the idea, but I'm in the mood for a change.
When I'm not doing that I travel, travel, travel! There is no where I don't want to go and nothing I don't want to experience. I've been to Australia and Iceland so far this year, and I'm thinking about Morocco in the fall. I'm always looking for a travel buddy on my new great adventure... any takers?
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I've been told I'm a really good listener. I give my undivided attention and I can play whatever role you happen to need at the time -- analyzer and advice-giver, or just patient listener and empathizer.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
You tell me...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love music, movies, and fun, dry sarcasm. I love to laugh. I like learning new things/taking classes -- photography, French, cooking.
I like to check out new places and experiences -- where I can sample lots of different yummies, from beer halls and wine bars to tapas restaurants and Indonesian rice tables. I’m open to suggestions, since I’m more energized by the company I’m with than the place we happen to be.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you like what you know so far and want to know more.